Excellent 8.5
Based on 712 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 712 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Pak from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nicely located Hotel
Location, comfortable bed, restaurants nearby
Overall not bad, I especially like the bed in the room, comfortable and just soft enough for my liking. However, one incident made me quote annoyed as my friend (Filipino) and I were snubbed by the Bartender , named Jatmie or something, who delayed serving us for more than 30 minutes ,preferring to attend to some western guests who came later than us. And to make it worse,he got us the wrong drinks when he finally serve us. This really pissed me off that day.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ghidoni from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Lives up to the Marriott Hospitality Standard
Excellnt Staff Service, Exceptional Food Outelts and Super Amenities
Excellent location, 1 minute walk to the island's biggest mall (Ayala Center) which offers an impressing amount of dining, shopping and leisue choices. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly(I'd like to exaggerate and highlight on that) They made us feel very special and welcomed. The security was airport standard, we felt very safe since each bag had to go through xray scans and every entering person had to pass thtough metal detectors and lastly guest who wish to access the upper room floors couldn't use the elevator wihtout their room key card.I really liked the homey ambiance of our room and generally the hotel itself. The breakfast was marvelous good food and international choices for every possible nationality staying at the hotel. Since we stayed in a suite we had Executive Lounge access which offered us all day snacks, meals, over flowing coffee and tea with an exceptional view of the city's skyline. I think this hotel deserves a 5 star recognition!
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
good n comfortable
clean, good and comfortable
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Central location, friendly staff
Near Ayala Mall, great luncheon buffet, comfy beds
Good security, attentive staff, central location, reasonable prices, good dining, strong wifi and wired LAN connections. English language newspapers.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good central hotel in Cebu
Located next to the mall and central to city
Marriot Cebu was Ok for a 2-day stay in Cebu city - did not think the hotel was up to the standard of other Marriot properties - for example we stayed at the Marriot Beijing 2 weeks back and that was far newer, cleaner, and with far better rooms. Also found the airport-type security somewhat unnecessary and over-the-top. But for a reasonable standard hotel in a central location Marriot Cebu is OK.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aarin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
It was a pleasant stay.
Good food, good location and friendly staff
It was overall good. Just disappointed that my room rate did not include breakfast. Breakfast cost is a bit expensive.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edgardo from United States
Group
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very nice accommodation, friendly staff, fast serv
Very nice accommodation, friendly staff, fast service, clean room and beddings
It was so relaxing to stay in this hotel. Staff are so friendly and accommodating. Overall service is excellent.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ulf from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
It was only for overnight because we live in Simal
It's OK but expensive
The only problem was the food. It was seafoof evening but the problem with cooking is that they overcook all shellfish and fish and also serving green eggs. You can't serve like this in Europe. Row shellfish like oysters, clams and mussels should be alive when eating / cook them. We got bad stomachs the night after at home.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

NICDAO from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Luxury hotel but Value for money
Class, Good Service and Value for Money
Excellent , comfortable and very good security . Friendly staff and good access on city proper and local restaurants
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

efren from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
marriott hotel maintain its standard
near shopping mall, business center and relaxing
very impressive. Early check-in was allowed. garden view was granted despite hotel is fully occupied.
Reviewed July 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: