Excellent 8.5
Based on 712 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 712 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Brett from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice Hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
Nice Hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Brett from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
Nice Hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Randy from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
My home away from home in Cebu
location, good view and reasonable rate
Reviewed March 28, 2013

enrique from Philippines
Group
Stayed one night in March 2013
best location
location, cleanliness, comfort
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Bobbie from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in March 2012
Over Rated and Over priced
Close to the Mall Good Pool Friendly Staff
The Marriott needs to update this hotel. The place was smelly in our room. They tried to get the smell out but it came right back after they sprayed. I will not return to this location. They also had trouble keeping the room clean. I had to make several calls to room service and they were not very responsive.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Navaneetharajah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Pleasant & enjoyable Stay
Good Location & near Shopping Center
Will Certainly come back again. Great Place, Staff are Friendly & very helpfull indeed. Bar is Nice with good Slection of meals for Breakfast. This is my 7th Stay in the same Hotel over 3 years where I go Often to Cebu, In addition after work I go for Scuba Diving on weekends & enjoy the Local Food. Steve Malaysia
Reviewed March 13, 2013

FRANCISCO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable, relaxing
Location, service and value for money
Reviewed March 13, 2013

David from United States
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location and food
Connected to Ayala mall, great breakfast, and complete gym
The mall is right outside the door across a green lawn. They have saftey deposit boxes at the front desk, in addition to the in-room safes. The breakfast buffet is extensive, with everything you could want, from sushi and kim chee, to filipino dishes, and fine cheeses. The gym is very complete with every kind of weight lifting machine and good aerobics (e.g. elliptical) machines that work well. My only complete is the horrible noise pollution in the gym. They have a loud pounding noise that makes it impossible to listen to your own music with earphones because the loud pounding is in the low bass frequencies. The noise is supposed to be background sound for the people working out but it is such a shame that the people have no choice. They have to listen. There is no way to muffle the sound. 8I used to think that by paying more for a hotel I could get away from ubiquitous TV screens and noise pollution. In this case the noise is the worst. However, the gym closes at 11pm so you can go there after 11pm and workout in silence. I got there early one morning and, since I was the only guest there, the attendant turned the volume way down for me.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Bryan from United States
Family with older children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Enjoyed the Hotel
Close to LDS Temple. A Name that can be trusted.
Friendly staff. Great service. Good wifi and free. Close to very fun mall. Pool was fun. Fun lounge chairs.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Sean from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Finally fast internet!
internet is fast!!
not a cheap place, no jacuzzi, but fast internet is what i needed to work here.
Reviewed February 28, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: