Excellent 8.5
Based on 712 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 712 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Tam from China
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Convenient and clean hotel
Tidy and clean room, good swimming pool
Next to the Ayala mall is a big selling point and thus have a lot of meal choices Also, can have the jogging in the nearby green However, need to wait for 20mins during breakfast time was a big drawback
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Johannes from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2012
service is getting very bad
comfortable bed
We have been in this hotel many times with good reviews. But lately, the service is going down and it gets to the point that it is very annoying. It seems that they use a lot if interns from a school to give them "on the job training" as part of the study. The lobby is noisy and what's up with the extreme loud live band at the pool in the evenings? It sounds too loud and quality is so-so. it drives more people away then it attracts people. What stays excellent is the comfortable room and especially the bed. But due to the bad service, we will try the Radisson Blu at SM Mall next time.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

amadou from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
total waste of money
location
unless it's payed by your company, there's few reasons to pay twice the price for service you could get in many other hotels
Reviewed February 06, 2013

gerhard from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good Lacation for Shopping
Location
also the hotel is getting on ..Food ok....maybe 4 stars , that is a fair call !!
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Benise from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great service but hotel itself needs renovation
Near the mall
Staff were great....but rooms need renovation..buffet spread needs to improve
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Ye-na from South Korea
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
This is beyond description !!
Breakfast, Room, Swimming pool, Service and Distance from Ayala mall.
High-class service. A exellent room. Beautiful, fantastic, amazing, speechless breakfast !! I fell in love with Marriott !! I am a huge fan of Marriot now !! I am planning to go to Marriot in Cebu again !!
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Jeffrey from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2012
well organized
good location
a little slow on the check in, other wise all good
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Sueng from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Not very old hotel but looks very old
Good location
The hotel is not very old but they must have maintained that hotel better. My friend who stayed there 5 years ago and accompanied with me said to me it was very new 5 years. Somehow room was stink and safe was extreamly small. Bath tub looked terrible. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for your romantic honeymoon
Reviewed February 02, 2013

John from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great service and good location,OK hotel
Location, service
Rooms not as classy/nice as some other Marriotts. This hotel was not built yesterday. Very good gym as far as hotels go. Service great as expected and location next to Ayala mall is excellent. If central location is not an issue you get more value for money at Marco Polo Plaza. Cheape
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Neil from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel in Cebu City
Good WiFi, clean rooms, excellent service, best Mango Smoothies going
Stayed here for final night of Sinolog celebrations and the hotel is excellent. Very good WiFi connectivity for working and pool looked good, but I never got to swim in it!
Reviewed January 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: