Excellent 8.5
Based on 712 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 712 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Nicholas from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Amazing Hotel Experience!
Nice Lobby, Bar, Pool, Security, Other amenities, comfortable bed
The room was in very good condition and clean. The hotel is also conveniently located next to one of Cebu's most popular malls.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Verona from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
hotel i like most
their sinulog activity
Very accomodating staff, the room is good, very hospitable
Reviewed January 23, 2013

James from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice centrally located hotel
Big rooms
This hotel is located 20 minutes from the airport.Rooms are big.It is walking distance to Ayala Mall where you can find lots of restos.I find the pool too small.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

MARIFE from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great Location
close to the mall
the hotel is in the middle of the city. easy to go around, security is pretty intense. but organising with staff was a dissappointment to start of- we were told that they were meeting us at the ferry terminal but we waited and no one showed up. the room is average, the food is average. when we settled the bill there were additional charges thats not supposed to be charged.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Gwyniver from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Center of the City
middle of everything
Great access to all that you need. Aside from it being a chain hotel, it offers value for money. Service is good, facilities are fine and location is superb!
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Gwyniver from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location in a trusty brand of hotel
good buffet options
great location in a trusty brand of hotel. the buffet spread has great selection. staff is friendly. price is a bit steep but the location is really what you are paying po.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Melandy from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location and service
The Hotel is nice and clean and has a good location. Breakfast is great! But the rooms are kinda small for its class. But will definitely go back again for our Cebu City trip soon.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Matthias from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
"Very nice hotel with great location"
Good Breakfast; Cozy Lounge ; Direct Access to Ayala
Knowing that the Marriott chain will not disappoint, we had a great time at this one! The best asset of this hotel is its cozy bar by the pool and easy access to Ayala Cebu (the pool area is actually just beside it and there's a connecting passage between the hotel and Ayala. The Breakfast: Having stayed at a supposed 5 star hotel one night before, we found that the Marriott buffet breakfast was even better than that of Hotel X. The Reception: Marriott's reception is quite small and does not seem like that of a luxury hotel. This definitely needs improvement. The Rooom: Not that big. Nothing special. Amenities: Pool is very small. The bar and "chill" area surrounding the pool is very cozy. They have great cocktails too. Of the 3 luxury hotels in the Metro Cebu area excluding the resorts on Mactan Island, The Marriott Cebu ranks number 2 on my list.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Johannes from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Best Hotel you can find in Cebu-City
the complete package
this is the best hotel you can find in cebu-city. when we arrive or leave the philippines, we always use cebu as our travel hub and we always stay in the marriott. the staff is extremely polite, friendly and helpful. the security check is swift and easy. the rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfortable. bathrooms are nice with good water pressure. breakfast buffet is excellent. we never stay for lunch or dinner because we are always out and about. the huge ayala shopping mall has everything you need and is open until late. numerous restaurants, coffee shops (starbucks, bo's) and shops including a department store and 2 big supermarkets. it is always a pleasure to come back to the marriott in cebu
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Joel from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Convenient hotel to
Right near the Ayala mall
Cebu Marriott was the right hotel for me because I wanted to be able to walk at anytime to shop for groceries, restaurants and most importantly be near a Starbucks. The restaurant waiting staff got me to buy a breakfast buffett at 11:30 am but then closed at 12:00 pm. So I paid my most for a breakfast for 30 minutes which I wish they would have given me a better recommendation instead of just trying to get another sale! Otherwise for the money and convenience you can't go wrong with choosing the Marriott.
Reviewed December 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: