Excellent 8.5
Based on 712 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 712 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

gerard from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
lovely hotel
location
great hotel, small in size but good service and good food, best location in cebu city, walking distance to huge mall and easy to get public transport..have stayed at marriot cebu many time and will continue to retun
Reviewed April 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Donavan from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Sensational hotel, security, service, food
Security, food, service, rooms, facilities & location
Wonderful hotel. The service was second to none, the security was extremely good (it was like entering an airport), the food was unbelievably fresh and plentiful . The rooms were large & clean, with every modern feature you would expect from a 5 star international standard hotel. The location was perfect for shopping and accessing restaurants, or being pampered at the Spa of Cebu. This hotel would be ideal for a romantic stay, wedding reception, or work conference. It caters for all events. I have stayed in over 70 hotels in the past 5 years and the Cebu City Mariott would rate in the top 3.
Reviewed April 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jean-claude from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
A city center hotel, nothing more
it's location in the city center close to ayala center
i tried the room service at 10 pm : one of my worst experience in a hotel of this category. food was not what i ordered, no trolley available ( i asked if i was supposed to eat on the floor carpet, and i asked if marriott was supposed to be a camping place !), the billing was totally incorrect. this marriott hotel is actually located in the middle of very noisy buildings & oarkings constructions next to the hotel. works start very early in the morning at 5 am and last late. noisy and stinky atmosphere ! poluted air all around. when i get into my room at 5 pm, no towels in the bath room. it took 20 minutes to get housekeeping doing their job !
Reviewed March 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great hotel in a great location
Location, ambiance, room
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right in the middle of a major shopping center. The area is nice, secure and in the heart of the city. The room is comfortable and I love anywhere with a tub :)
Reviewed March 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
5 Star Hotel located in Ayala Business Park
Location, service. close to mall
each time i visit cebu city and if i have the opportunity, i would stay at cebu city marriot hotel. as a matter of fact, since 2008 i have stayed at this hotel for more than five times already. the staff, as usual, are very friendly and professional. the rooms are still well maintained and clean. but the swimming pool is bit crowded and small and exposed to people walking from ayala mall going toward the hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Marriott Service in a great location
Breakfast buffet, pool area, very close to Ayala Mall and Ayala Terraces
Impeccable Marriott service, very varied breakfast buffet, great location close to HSBC ATM for large, safe withdrawals and close to Ayala Mall and Terraces for everything else you might want.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great hotel location and amenities in the hotel
Business centers / rooms for business meetings
very nicely located; a stone's throw away from the famous shopping destination, ayala center; very warm and accommodating staff who served welcome tropical drinks; room is very neat and well-furnished with free internet access; fast and courteous service. professional!
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kitthana from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good Hotel, very convenience
Next to big shopping area
Good service. Just connect to Ayala shopping center. Rooms are good.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cesar from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Excellent service and location
Service was one of the best and the location was perfect
we had a wonderful time in cebu and the hotel made it even better. entire staff was friendly and always ready to help out. location was perfect as the ayala mall/terrace area was literally a few feet away without the noise and crowd bothering us in our hotel. pool was small but good enough to cool us down.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location and motel
Location
Staff where great , motel was great and I would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: