Excellent 8.5
Based on 712 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 712 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Kenny from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Hotel with passion
Hotel located beside a shopping mall
Hotel is abit old but nevertheless still very clean with very friendly staff. Hotel also located in the heart of Cedu City. You can also just walk to a very new and modern shopping mall which is just less than 5 minutes walk away. Security into the hotel is very tight, this is a contort for guests there. Hotel staff assisted us to get cab whenever we go out, they even record the taxis registered car plate to ensure we are safe. All in all we have an enjoyable stay there.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Jeffrey from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location and great service
Very nice rooms
The Cebu City Marriott Hotel's certainly one of the best hotels we've stayed in. We stayed in one of their deluxe rooms for two nights, and we enjoyed every minute of it! Their rooms were not only clean and tastefully furnished, but they were also complete with all the amenities we need to make our stay really enjoyable - large bed, mini ref, flat screen television and the ultimate indulgence, for me at least - a big bath tub! And as if this isn't enough, it's just a few minutes walk to one of the biggest malls in Cebu, one with a throbbing night life at that. It isn't any wonder then that my husband and I are planning to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

John from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Location for Business Travellers
within the business district, near a mall, very accessible
stayed in this hotel with 3 companions for a business trip this february. upon seeing the hotel we already noticed that it is very near a mall (ayala center - cebu) so we didn't have a problem finding dinner options for our business meetings. the staff were also very friendly and even helped me find a transportation arrangement on the last minute. the rooms were clean and i loved the bathroom as well. the sheets and pillows were very comfortable as well. only thing i didn't like though was the absence of a bidet beside the "throne". plus, it is quite far from the bargain and street food areas of cebu city if that is your type. but generally, this hotel is highly recommendable for business travellers.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

efren from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
hotel is great and very lovable staff
hotel is ideally situated, very good security, and in the center of business activity
the marriott hotel management only accepts cash and credit cards. i always travel with cash, credit card & debit card. i suggest that the management would do something with guest's who carry debit cards. because it would be very embarrassing for someone who have his money deposited thru debit cards and could not pay the hotel bills.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

MARIA from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Very friendly, well serviced hotel .
Very close to Ayala Centre
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent - had a wide selection of Filipino and international food. Service from staff was outstanding. Easy access to Ayala Center. Rooms were big and serviced well by the housekeeping staff.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

ramon from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Marriott, same as everywere. Good city location,
next to Alya shopping mall, efficient check-in-out, good Buffet breakfast.
its like most other marriott's high mid end hotel chain. staff were professional. check in service fast and efficient, breakfast buffet had enough variety for those so used to buffets it makes you groan at the thought of one more buffet. rooms are old, bathroom very 70's, but beds comfortable, high floors quiet. quirky hotel layout, made finding rooms, bit like a mouse walking the maze, wouldn't want to do it drunk. they have security check-points, but really useless, if someone wanted to do harm, really easy. meant more to make guests feel better than to be a real protection.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stella from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location, well decorated and staffed.
Close to shopping center and no smoking.
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Their use of native material to decorate the rooms was appreciated. The rooms are adequately size but the bed was firm. The breakfast buffet is costly so buy the package deal if you want to eat at the hotel. The spa/massage services are nicely priced. Unfortunately we did not have time to try out the gym but they have one.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
good hotel
near shopping mall
was very relaxing is in a good position near ayala shopping mall the staff are very friendly little bit expensive for drinks asnd food
Reviewed February 13, 2012

peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2012
good hotel
close to shopping mall
nice hotel to stay at close to shopping the swimming pool stays open untill 11 pm.dont get a room with a double bed its to small.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Roan from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel!
Marriot standard, great security, mall and banks are just walking distance.
the beds are comfortable, room is big, batroom and shower is great, has safe in bedroom, everybody is hotel is friendly. we requested room service massage but they messed it up. so we have to go somewhere to get the massage and for compensation, they let us check out at 3pm instead of 12 nn.
Reviewed February 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: