Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 614 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Chito from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Pleasants service with a smile
Cheap rate
Breakfast menu should improve to have more selections and price can be increased to cover more food selections. Rooms are value for money. Staffs are always helpful and smiling especially those in the reception. Hotel should have a counter for guest who would like to go for sight seeings. Hotel is a bit out of the nite spots for guest to enjoy and relax.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Rosemarie from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Clean Hotel
Accessible anywhere
Cebu Grand Hotel is very accessible if you go to Cebu, its near in different restaurants, I super love the food in Cebu grand, especially their breakfast,. The hotel is clean, approachable people, like in the information,guards,waiter/waitress.The room is big compare to other hotel in Cebu,
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Peter from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
ok other than internet a pain!
room was a good size, staff friendly
internet coverage poor, could not use a secondmobile to connect at same time. speed extremely slow…halls, pool area need updating…
Reviewed August 21, 2012

David from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
thumbs up
bath/pool
pleasant staff,liked the buffet breakfast,clean & tidy rooms,liked the roof pool,quiet of the street parking,would stay there again for sure and would tell others about the Cebu Grand Hotel,plenty of hot water for the bath,the pool did tarnish the jewelery maybe to much chlorine they could do with a ph tester
Reviewed August 19, 2012

ivy from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
very good hotel
very good hotel, staff are very accomodating
staff welcomes you with a smile and are very much willing to give suggestions.hotel is very clean but i think is priced too high.what i just don't like most is the fact that we still need to deposit a certain amount before we check in even of we have already paid our accomodation online.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

alan from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
older type room but clean and tidy
i liked the staff there friendly and helpfull
nice little place good size pool and plenty of room to relax in resterant and bar,
Reviewed July 16, 2012

SYLVIA from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
The hotel is not "grand" as its name.
buffet breakfast is good
Though I paid for 2 rooms w/ capacity of 3 pax each (we are 6 in the family), I was made to pay P5,700 for 2 extra beds because I indicated 3 adults, w/c I meant as 3 adults per room. Anyway, I just paid to end the discussion because the hotel personnel is not open to my explanation and negotiation. I just felt it turmed out to be more expensive, instead of enjoying the discount in the agoda deal. We were also charged for borrowing a plate and spoon and fork (w/c we returned after using, no breakage)and also for heating food once in the microwave oven.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

denis from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
great hotel
breaky was great
great service, clean rooms, great hotel, staff where great always hepful, the breaky was great non stop food, head chef, great guy good service, rooms where new , clean , swimming pool was great wish it was open all nite long . reccommend the hotel, not too farr away from all the action, clubs, business centre, shopping
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Arianne from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great service and great accomodation
i liked the fact that they upgraded my room into deluxe w/o any fee..
great location. great room plus the staff hotels are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Peter from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Convenient, efficient, central hotel
Staff friendly & efficient. Rooms good standard. Foodgood
Problem with no hot water so had to have room change
Reviewed July 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: