Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 614 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Peter from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good central hotel
Friendly, efficient staff. Convenient location
rooms good size, & clean. air conditioning efficient but a little noisy. food good, evening meal a little expensive. staff very good, helpful & friendly. security box system very good. convenient reasonably quiet location. overall, i would recommend the hotel & stay there again if i were to return to cebu.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

ANTHONY from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel,i would stay there again.
The room was a good size with balcony.
Our room was a good size with a balcony,it was clean and well maintained.The pool was small but most days we were the only ones using it so it was not a problem.I felt the breakfast was not of a good standard,i have stayed in other hotels in the Philippines so i do know not to expect an English breakfast but this was the most disapointing i have had.All things considered and the rate i paid i had would stay here again.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

scott from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Is there anything GRAND at this hotel?
location
I was not pleased with the room in the hotel. There was doo-doo in the toilet when i entered the room which made it obvious that it wasn't cleaned well. The room is stripped down completely. Nothing about the place made me feel good or comfortable. 20 year old carpet squares on the floor were damp and i felt i needed to keep shoes on my feet. The mini bar was completely empty with a list of contents next to it saying it contained drinks which i would be expected to pay for upon leaving.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hua from China
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location bu small rooms
Clean, friendly staff and good location
The room is really really small. The tiny sink is located under the tiny TV. The bathroom is almost like not existed. I went there with my mother so I felt really uncomfortable staying so close to her all the time. But it's good for shopping and eating around the town, I had a good time just wish the room was a little bit bigger. The breakfast was not remarkable.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Mark from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Quiet Location / Huge Rooms
Rooms / Close to Mall / Quiet Location
MY 5th or 6th Stay at this hotel and i keep going back as love the Huge Rooms and Balcony (I smoke so prefer smoke outside room) Close to Ayala Mall and Nightlife of Cebu !! hard to get a taxi sometimes and have to go main road to flag one down !! Internet not that good except on Ground Floor dining area but you have access to there Business centre if required.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Chia from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Small bathrooms & not value for money!
Decent location & close to shopping and city
The location was ok. Price paid was not value for money for the room & small toilet. There was no place to put toiletries with no cotton buds or even tissue box! The aircon was not cold and was loud making sleeping difficult. The breakfast was also way below average with the small coffee house/cum pub. Hotel staff was ok.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Chik from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Decent location but great service
Service
The Cebu grand is not in a great location. Nothing much within easy walking distance; Robinson's is about 30 min away along a dirty and dusty road with not much to see. But it is only P100 to SM Mall and less to Ayala. And metered taxis are easy to get. It is also P100 to Downtown and to Tops so overall not a bad location. The daily breakfast changes everyday and some days it is very good. There is always some Filipino food in the spread which is fairly modest. Service during our entire stay was impeccable from check in to check out. The bell boys are a wonderful source of information on the sights and food of Cebu. Free wifi and good throughout.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

robert from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location good service priceis is right
i have stayed there many times and every time i come back i see the same faces and families so that must tell you something about the hotel. a very quiet hotel to relax and spend time at just a hop skip away from ayala mall which is a great place to eat and shop till you drop.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Todd from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
big rooms
size of the room
first time i have stayed here we got in late that night staff were very friendly and helpful. had to get up early next morning to catch super cat to ormoc. staff were friendly in arranging things for us. bed very comfortable and room clean and good shower. handy to malls
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Todd from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
good size rooms
location
stayed here a couple of days earlier once again room was big clean and comfortable bed shower was hot. had more time this time pool was good and staff friendly and helpful was stay here once again
Reviewed June 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: