Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 614 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Bjoern from Norway
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
OK hotel
Good location and nice staff
the best with this hotel is it's location. but the staf vas very nice. the hotel it self (room) need a upgrade.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Joel from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Old hotel but worth the stay
Nice and quiet. With full gym and pool
Only stayed for a night but it was worth it. The room was a bit old but was surprisingly big. Did not have a chance to sample their inhouse restaurant food though. The hotel does have a gym and a pool. Unexpected for a hotel of this size. They also featured some WIFI facilties but did not have the chance to try it though. The location of the hotel is great for those who want to stay in a safe place but relatively away from the noise and from the hustle and bustle of the city. The disadvantage however is that it is difficult to find a better restaurant or places of interest nearby. In general, the hotel was a bit old and boring but does have facilities not common for hotels of this size.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Raffy from Philippines
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Very nice and comfortable rooms, got an upgrade!!
Professional Service, Internet was ok, Rooms big
We stayed in the superior deluxe room and we liked it. Everything was in order, Staff are nice. The only problem we had was with the toilet. I dont think the design of the toilet goes to the elegance of the rest of the room. I hope they can renovate the toilets, it felt so awkward when you see a superior room with a poorly designed bathroom.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

rosalie from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great hotel with a welcoming, friendly staff..
The people who work at the hotel, and front office was absolutely helpful.
The hotel is somewhat far from all the amenities that i am always seeking massage, money changer, coffee, etc.... However, it compensated with the top service with everyone who work at the hotel, I commend each and everyone of them. I will certainly recommend it all my friends and business colleagues. It was indeed surprising to get a service as good as i got.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stephanie from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Accommodating staff
clean rooms, good staff
The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. I was sick for part of my stay and they made sure to bring up my breakfast to me though it was supposed to be buffet served in the dining area (the breakfast that came free with the booking). I did have a problem with the wifi though. My associate was able to connect though it was very slow. I however was unable to connect at all. For what reason I don't know. They kept giving me additional usernames and passwords but to no avail. Nevertheless this is a fairly okay hotel for the price and though not central for my purposes, it's still only 5mins or less away from the central business district.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Maria from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
excellent hotel with friendly staff
Quite , clean , spaciuos room
i'm glad i had this hotel, very close to ayala shopping mall. the hotel is safe , clean and the staffs are very kind and friendly. the only thing which i dont agree with is the swimming pool are quite smaller that i expected but apart from i like this hotel and im happy to stay there again.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Farah from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
accessible to the giant malls,great location
wide and clean rooms
we enjoyed staying at cebu grand hotel with welcome drinks and accommodating staff.the room was so wide and clean ,very affordable.the place is accessible to public transport .it's very near to the ayala mall you can even walk to reach the shopping centers.we enjoyed eating the buffet breakfast it was a superb one/.we have an unforgettable experience staying at the hotel.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Roland from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel with great staff
Wifi works well, clean rooms
This hotel was very nice, had a great staff working up front, wifi worked very well which was a bonus, and was in a good location, an easy cab ride to the surrounding areas.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Paul from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 21 nights in October 2011
wonderful hotel with friendly, accomodating staff
friendly staff, great location, super breakfast
We are very comfortable here. Occasionally, there are noisy groups staying here, but the situation is quickly addressed. We are staying here for at least 7 weeks, and would stay longer if a very competitive rate could be negotiated. For long stays, an additional storage cabinet would be helpful, but not absolutely necessary.
Reviewed November 06, 2011

Felix from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
great hotel and service with a smile
location is near shopping malls
nice place, it upgraded me to a presidential suite, it was an experience.... thanks
Reviewed November 06, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: