Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 614 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Darren from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Big room and the food was awesome
Only there one night but it was a nice stay. The only problem I had with the hotel is that they don't mind reminding you that they take no responsibility for anything that goes missing in your room, However they don't offer a room safe to store your valuables. You will have to carry them on you in the street.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

VijayaBaskar from India
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
Service With a Smile
Big Rooms & house keeping is good
Hotel rooms are good. but they are charing even for local mobile calls. ( to call cab driver .. etc..) Swimming pool is very small but location is good in 7th floor. totally worth to stay
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Paul from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great value hotel
In a quiet street, close to Ayala shopping center
This is one of the best value hotels in Cebu. Clean, spacious rooms, a nice pool, excellent staff. The gym needs an upgrade but everything else was excellent. Breakfast was superb. I cannot fault this hotel for what you pay.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

rex from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
good and convinient location
nice and big rooms great reception staff
Had the room requested - deluxe, it was huge. Liked the room and the service provided. The reception staff were excellent and always trying to assist. The concierge were pleasant so were the security.The location was convenient -5mins to the Ayala mall and Robinsons. About 20 mins to the hotel. Will stay again
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Ivo from Italy
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
Misleading information
can't think of any
On my second stay I was given a room the size of a matchbox and with no window. Just a cube. They cannot say that the hotel was full because I was given one room with a window that was changed 5 minutes later for a smaller one. The so calle high speed internet is a misrepresentation. It doesn't work and to get online I had to use the hotel computer. In short, they won't see me again there
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Sebastian from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Reasonable Hotel with some improvement needs
Price, location
we stayed for a few days in the cebu grand hotel. it was the hub for us to explore cebu city and mactan island. our stay was okay, nothing to complain. their wifi system was a bit omplicated since it's required to renew the login data every 24h and only one person at a time can use it.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Sebastian from Germany
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2011
Reasonable Hotel with some improvement needs
Price, Location
our stay was pleasant but not special. since cebu city has not too much to offer during day time, aside from good filipino and (korean) food, it's more advisable to spend the days somewhere on mactan island. eventually in one of the resorts for a day tour. we spend a day tour in the shangri la mactan resort for a reasonable price at a beautiful sunny day and it was amazing!
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Gerhard from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 11 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Room was clean and orderly. The staff in the reception area and restaurant exctremly friendly and helpful
in general we have enjoyed a nice time in this hotel. the room was o.k. even the bathroom could take a little refurbishment. especially as the water preasure in the shower was not the greatest. the room service was a little bit niggert when it came to tissues. but after reminder the supply functioned. we where very impressed about the politeness and friendliness of the staff in the lobby and especially in the restaurant. the have been very attentive and supportive. even the rooftop pool is small but we had a great time there as well. the location of the hotel is good. within short taxi rid you are at ayalla mall, but as well close to the downtown area, etc.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Gary from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel with lots of potential.
The friendly staff and nice ambience.
My stay at this hotel was not too bad. I was initially a bit disappointed due to the room only having a wall mounted air conditioner and the bathroom/c.r. not having any extractor fan to remove steam and toilet smells. With those two minor things I also found something weird. Two cups and saucers were supplied but no kettle to make tea or coffee. When I enquired with the front desk I was told I could lease a kettle for the entire stay for 300 pesos!!! With no other way to get boiling water I was forced to pay the cash. The kettle then promptly arrived, still in the box and brand new. The restaurant was okay as well with a satisfactory breakfast. The choices on offer were not immense but the egg chef cooked a great omlette. The pool on the roof of the hotel was useless and looked a bit like a fish pond! It was not really useable as it was too small!
Reviewed October 13, 2011

paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
lovely hotel
staff are helpful
big and comfortable rooms, receptionst was polite and welcoming to me, view from the room so very poor , looking out to a big tin roof, breakfast was good staff are very nice and helpful, taxi to robbinson its about 55 peso always a taxi outside the hotel , far from the airport about 220 peso by taxi,
Reviewed October 08, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: