Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 614 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Dan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
my stay was excellent very nice hotel
clean, very friendly, close to everything
I was very happy with my stay here and will definitly be back
Reviewed May 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jimmarie from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
i love staying at cebu grand!
nice and clean room, staff hospitality, great food
had an awesome stay in this hotel.staffs are all accommodating and its not that pricey at all, compare to others. worth our money!😉👍
Reviewed April 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
comfortable
big rooms, friendly staff
We always stay here for business and it suits our purposes. Value for money.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good service
Large Room
Our stay was only 1 night & this was fine, fridge in room didn't work & no mini bar or Wifi in room, it is a long way away from airport, there is a large shopping centre nearby
Reviewed March 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
At the heart of the city & near shopping malls
Very accessible to great restaurants and malls
cebu grand hotel has very nice and accommodating staff from the reception to the dining area. hotel rooms are large perfect for families. but i have to say that the the indoor pool located on the 7th floor is very dirty, unattended & very small. the bar also on the pool floor is closed (or under renovation?). overall, cgh is your practical choice to stay in cebu and enjoy good food and friendly people.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bradford from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Pleasant staff
Breakfast and the fact the hotel has a pool
the staff are always pleasant. the breakfast is basic but good. the location is close to most things including ayala mall. the room was well appointed and the air conditioning was effective. it is also great with the hotel having a swimming pool. overall a good hotel, with good food and good staff to look after you.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rochelle from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Place to stay
Lovely hotel and hotel staff are all friendly
We will definitely come back at this hotel. Great Place to stay. We enjoyed our two days stayed in this hotel,not too crowded suited for me and my kids,we enjoyed the amenities and nice and friendly people.Very near the church and food stores.Please put a needed material for the comfort for, Filipino style, cleaning after bowel movement.Thank you
Reviewed February 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachell from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Classic Fancy Hotel
i love the rooms, big and cozy!
i love the stay in this hotel, the personnel are so friendly, accomodating and helpful. Guards even call cab for me. the bathrooms are also big so as the room. the buffet breakfast is so delicious and has a wide range of food.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Konstantinos from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Out-dated decor crying for rennovation
Staff was pleasant and helpful.
The building is rather unattractive, as is the interior decor. The location is good. The pool is so small it is meaningless. Carpeting throughout hotel seemed moldy. New username and password needed for wifi every 24 hours (tedious.) Breakfast was bad.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Arthur from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
A good Hotel near to everything.
A goo Oldfashioned Feeling
This Hotel is set well back from a main road, while it is quiet, it has good availability of taxis, and is even within reasonable walking distance of Ayala Mall and Osmena Circle. with safe streets, at lest in Daylight! The Hotel entry and Front desk staff were god, but I was surprised to have to give a 2000 pesos 'Damage deposit"for the room. this is the first time in over 40 years or professional Business travel world wide, more that 80 countries! The breakfast was good in a smart annex to the hotel's entrance. All in all enjoyable.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: