Above average 6.0
Based on 244 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.2
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

ROBERT from Russia
Solo traveler
Dormitory
Stayed one night in March 2013
Basic backpackers but comfortale and cheap
cheap, friendly staff and central location
Hotel is central located - so it is close to banks, dentists, food corners, laundry services, spa, sauna etc.Have some special interesting atmosphere, many international guests. Staff is very very friendly, rooms is OK.Have a big rest area, TV room, few toilets and bathrooms.
Reviewed March 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed one night in March 2013
nothing to say just a very budget hotel
share bathroom
Reviewed March 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cecile from Philippines
Couple
Fan Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location but need over all renovation
accessible to robinsons & ayala
Its not comfortable to stay we just transfer to other hotel nearby, used cotton buds in bed, dirty curtains and floor aside from that CR is out of order. its need renovation
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SEWOON from South Korea
Group
Dormitory
Stayed one night in October 2012
great
service
old 2 storay building, but clean enough. easy access to the most of tourist area and shopping malls, markets by jeepney. morm has aircon, shared shower(hot water)/toilet. Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: by taxi from the airport is 200p
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Raul from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Honestly..I don't like the place.
The guard is very helpful and friendly but the place ...no good.
I was supposed to stay in this hotel for 2 nights but shortened it to one night since the place is dirty, they don't provide soap, toothpaste toothbrushes and the blankets, pillows, beddings looks like they are being serve for homeless people. This is the worst place I been in and I will never go to this place ever. Go to hotels nearby the Osmena Cicle..there are lots of nice and cheaper hotels there.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kei from Japan
Couple
Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good location and cheap
old 2 storay building, but clean enough. easy access to the most of tourist area and shopping malls, markets by jeepney. morm has aircon, shared shower(hot water)/toilet.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

eric from Singapore
Solo traveler
Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
old and filty
good for transit for a night
On my first night , i woke up the next day with a swollen upper lip .Quite likely was bitten by a insect or cockroaches. On that same morning two backpackers checked out but left a pair of rubber shoes and a few pair of socks near their bed. The WiFi was hardly working in the room or sitting area on the 2nd floor or even near the reception on the ground floor. Was bitten by mosquitoes on the ground floor too. I even tried to leave after my second night but stayed on for my one more night. When i checked out on the 4th day ( after 3 nights ) the pair of rubber shoes and socks were still lying on the floor of my dormitery.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lhelit from Philippines
Family with young children
Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
I love cebuanos
comfortable location and hospitable staff
1hr travel from airport to Cebu guest house, its so comfortable. All staff there are hospitable, we enjoyed our 4days and 3nights stay. We felt secured in our vacation.
Reviewed November 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from Philippines
Business traveler
Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
simple and practical
priced for budget traveller
cebu guest house is a typical dormitory type of room. you will be sharing with other guests in one room . it is modest and clean and it is very good and suitable for travellers who are in cebu just to attend an event. students are mostly their guests too. it is also near convenient stores and eateries
Reviewed October 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Dormitory
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Good location and spacious room
close to transport and local restaurants such as Jolliebee; the ones at Mango Plaza are a little expensive
I learned from the net that some complained about bed bugs and mosquitoes. But fortunately nothing like that happened to me in my 5ive night stay there. Of course they sprayed the room ( with 8 beds there) and I tried to stay away from the room during and immediately after the spraying. The TV downstairs provided more programmes than the one on 2nd floor. But WiFi did not have good connection; one needed to go to the ground floor / kitchen area to get a good connection
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: