Above average 6.0
Based on 244 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Lowl from Philippines
Solo traveler
Dormitory
Stayed one night in May 2016
Very good access location and very affordable, new facilities and new renovated rooms.
Very good location, easy to get a jeep or taxi when like to travel somewhere in the Cebu City, they had a good kitchen free to use when you need to cook your food, very cheap rate of accommodation, the room is a bit small and they had a good facilities to use to make you comfortable during stay. Good hostel.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Kenneth from South Korea
Family with young children
Single
Stayed one night in May 2016
Get the family room.
The first rooms they showed us, we had reserved 2 rooms, had a shared bathroom, maybe 10 rooms, 1 bathroom, a dormitory style, no thanks was what I said, so they put us in the family room good for 4. A bunkbed and queen size bed with private bathroom. It worked out great and although the cost was more, they did not charge us for an upgrade. They have a free kitchen for guests to use, it is also a bar and has plenty of tables and chairs. I cooked oatmeal there and made fresh coffee in the mornings. It is a nice hostel. Get the family room for privacy and a nice at home experience.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Dormitory
Stayed one night in April 2016
I return here because of the staff
Lovely friendly warm welcome.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

DONALD from Philippines
Couple
Fan Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Awful
I paid for a single bed that is good for two person instead they provide me a double deck...that was not I paid for
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Michal from Poland
Solo traveler
Fan Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
.
.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Florian from Germany
Solo traveler
Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
ok
Was ok to stay
Reviewed March 18, 2016

meriam from Philippines
Couple
Single
Stayed one night in March 2016
Disappointing
I booked for a standard air conditioned room which supposedly has TV, however I was sent to a 4 bunk bed room with no tv.. It was noisy due to renovation. I booked the place for me to rest, but couldn't rest well due to the noise..
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Barry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed one night in February 2016
Basic
Good location,Good price,but as basic as it gets
Only stayed one night.Good location but you get what you pay for.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Ambinintsoa from Philippines
Couple
Fan Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
i do not recommend at all
I stayed there with my boyfriend for one night because we had to take a ferry the morning after for bohol. the room was very small. the walls were a bit moldy. the bed, linens and cushions were nothing special and should be renewed. the overhall looked dirty and not good taken care of.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Alissa from Germany
Solo traveler
Dormitory
Stayed one night in February 2016
Never again !
It was horrible, in the shower was mit water, the Toilets were disgusting and the Doublebed i had to share with a travelmate was Really small. I booked the Dorm Room....
Reviewed February 06, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: