2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2216 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2215 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Jess from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice stay, if rate can be lowered it'll be great!
Cleanliness, friendly staff nice room size
Very nice experience
Reviewed November 23, 2015

CLAMENCE from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Perfect Hotel
The room, staff and food
The stay was stress free, staff were very friendly, the room and food was very good.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

toshikazu from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Acceptable business
Easy walking distance to Ayala center, regarded as a good business hotel, rooms are clean with high maintenance despite the old building.
Stayed here many times and satisfied with the price i paid. However i had to pay php3000 for early check in with mandatory breakfast though i preferred no breakfast to catch up sleep in the morning of check in. The room is small and dark but bed is of good quality and amenity supplied was enough too.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Edwin from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Over rated and over priced
Great pillows, decent beds, good locatiin
My decision to book there was based on locatiin and swimming pool, the fact that the pool was under construction was hidden in fine print, The room showed many signs of unprofessional maintenance, it just looked shoddy.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Michelle from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Okay hotel
Standard
Reviewed November 07, 2015

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
4 star hotel ideally located for the Ayala mall
Location, value-for-money and dining
I only stayed here for two days but will definitely go again next time I am in Cebu. The Ayala mall is only a two-minute walk away which offers excellent shopping. The hotel itself has a number of restaurants and the whole place exudes 4-star quality, but at a price which most 3-star places are charging. There doesn't seem to be anywhere locally offering late night entertainment but I am assured that it is only a short taxi-ride away.
Reviewed November 06, 2015

juvy from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Fare
Accommodating safe lovation
Bathrooms need upgrading bat tub outdated yellow in color room 2004 and 2018 walls has molds or gray black in color water leaks out from the tub the floor gets wet and and safe Did not eat in the hotel too expensive
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Brian from Singapore
Couple
Boutique
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Did not meet expectations
Location
Disappointing
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Jerome from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Parklane Hotel, one in a million
The staff, the location, the food
WOW!!! I and my family agree, we have never had a better vacation. The staff was attentive, flexible, polite without being overbearing. Just good people from chef to housekeeping, concierge to tour guide. We did not want to leave, and can't wait to go back. My wheel chair was no handicap in our room and on tour, or anywhere. The pool was going through reconstruction yet they were transferring guests by shuttle to another hotel to use theirs. The concierge (Ryan) even pointed out where the fire exit was, something that we had never experienced anywhere else in the world. Good job!!! Ryan, Jason, and Frank, and the management who allowed this type of atmosphere and teamwork, I apologize to him that I can't remember his name.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Geraldine from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Standard hotel near the mall
The hotel is near a mall, good cafe which offers an affordable merienda buffet and friendly staff.
While my primary reason for selecting the hotel is it's proximity to the mall, i did not realize the extreme difficulty of crossing the intersection to get to the mall. The swimming pool was under maintenance during our stay and I expected the hotel management to compensate us somehow for this loss by offering freebies which did not happen. Other downsides are that we could hear the noisy sounds outside from our hotel room and housekeeping standards could be improved to be more proactive.
Reviewed October 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: