2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2212 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great location!
The 3 best things about this hotel are: its location being near the Ayala center and Capitol area; it has a spacious lobby with cafe;; lastly they have friendly staff which is important to us.
I was travelling with my hubby and kids. My hubby had a schedule for a laboratory exam near the Capitol area. Choosing Cebu Parklane for this trip was a perfect fit, since it was near the laboratory, and Ayala Mall where I brought my children for some R & R. The hotels' location was a big plus, and it's clean!
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great,pleasurable, staff fantastic
Staff, clean, location
The only thing I could suggest would be a bathroom upgrade
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Paul from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
difficult for business
located close to Ayala mall
Wifi was the biggest problem, I needed it for business and it didn't work well or at all for the whole 3 days of my stay. Other people were struggling with it too. They supplied a LAN connection, but that was useless too as the internet was off for one whole day/night. The pool is nice. The food is expensive. The building looks almost new from the outside (maybe 5 years old), but the rooms look 25 years old - needs refurbish. EXTREMELY noisy if you are on the roadside, even high up - the road traffic and horns are going all night long.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

francis from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Hotel staff are nice and helpful
Easy access to shopping. Center.
Comfortable stay. Easy access. However, pool is too small for the hotel
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Garrod from United Kingdom
Couple
Corner
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Pleasant hotel
good location friendly staff and good buffet breakfast
Reasonably priced hotel with good facilities and friendly staff. Check in and out was a bit slow. Free internet was a good plus. Room was a bit shabby and in need of refurbishment and the same with the bathroom. However overall not a bad hotel for the price and would stay there again
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Fridtjov from Norway
Solo traveler
Boutique
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
A reely good weekend
Location, Breakfast, room size
I enjoied my weekend, reely relaxing. I will be back
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Daryll from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was fun and exciting.
Rooms. Massage. Cable TV.
It was the best monthsary date and hotel choice ever for me and my wife.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Belle from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
good value for money.
clean and tidy, value for money, accessibility
adequate.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Matilde from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
We enjoyed our stay.
centrally ocated, fast internet service and superb buffet breakfast
I really enjoy stating at Parklane because of fast internet and superb breakfast, yummy! Also, it is at the heart of shopping centers wehere I enjoyed most.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Paul from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Practical and Convenient
Centrally Located close to Ayala, comfortable and friendly
We have stayed at the Parklane on many occasions. We still like it here as it is in a convenient location close to Ayala, which is the main reason for us to stay in Cebu as a usual 1 day break from travelling. The breakfast was also a big reason why we stayed, as it is very good. My wife feels it isn't quite as good as it used to be, I think it's still good. One thing I now realise from most visits is that the bathroom showers need a bit of maintenance, with dated fixtures and not the best water flow.... Minor issue. We notice that the new hotel across the road is a bit cheaper, so we may try that next time.
Reviewed May 21, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: