2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2212 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Attar from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Adequate: four star lobby, three star room
Location, gym and the pool
My stay here is nothing spectacular, it was quite average and adequate. The location was the major selling point due to ity proximity to the Ayala mall which is within walking distance. There were 3 primary reasons why I selected this hotel over my preferred choice: this hotel has a fitness center, provided breakfast and airport transfer was available. The fitness center was above average and worth it, the breakfast was above average and quite satisfying but the airport transfer was a big swing and a miss. When I arrived at the airport I proceeded to the hoter transportation counter to be be driven to the hotel. The representative informed me that it would be 700 Pesos to be driven to the hotel. I found this to be quite odd so I inquired about what a metered taxi would cost and discovered it costs about 300 Pesos. I took the taxi and when I arrived at the hotel I again inquired about the cost of the airport transfer and it was confirmed that they charge 700 Pesos. Talk about shooting yourself in the foot. Unlike some areas in the Philippines, Cebu City is relatively safe for tourists so there is no benefit in paying double the price for transportation to the hotel. The gym and breakfast alone would not have closed the deal and I would have preferred to stay at my preferred hotel rather than this one. But overall the hotel was acceptable.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Tom from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
The best hotel in Cebu town?
Very good food and near to everything.
this is a very good hotel with high standard. first you get two keys to the door. one can keep the room cold all the time. its a good pool on the 4th floor with gym too. even in the evening here in the weekend its live music outside. they have a great breakfast with near everything. and even in the evening you can eat as much as you can for a special price. here is all type of food. the worst is to do the best choice and not be full to fast. and very near is ayala mall. easy to find the way in but not to get the same way out....its so very big! from now this is my hotel in cebu!
Reviewed August 19, 2012

thomas from Australia
Business traveler
Corner
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
great hotel,--but buffet is 3 out of 10
staff are fantastic,and very helpfull
stayed many times,hotel is excellent,staff are great,room make up is a bit slow,but the buffet b/fast,lunch and dinner has gone WAY downhill !!!!!! MT dishes,nearly all hot meals are cold,and be early coz they dont top up dishes !!!!!
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Gregor from Germany
Solo traveler
Corner
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel..excellent staff.
Kind staff, good rooms, clean, good breakfast
The staff was really friendly and flexible and the food also really good. The breakfast / dinner especially. Nice gym.. you can really work out in this gym. Location is also excellent, right next to Ayala mall.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Rosalie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great swimming pool, professional service
Refreshing swimming pool on the roof (4th level), in shadow in the afternoon
3 nights in august 2012 on our way to exploring other parts of cebu island, relaxing stay after our flight from europe. ayala center is only a 5 minutes walk but better take a taxi ride, 2 mn and 50 pesos, if you are not a risk taker and want to avoid cross-walking archbishop reyes! the staff is very professional, the buffets (breakfast and dinner) at international standards, and the swimming pool offers a quiet place to relax and refresh! there is a gym there as well.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

daichi from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good location
its location
Good: Near the Ayala center Bad: No LAN in the rooms
Reviewed August 11, 2012

David from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel
good location
Really nice hotel, good clean rooms, good breakfast, internet good, handy location and easy safe walk to mall.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

robert from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good buffet breakfst
Clean and well-maintained rooms, varied breakfast selection
The room though small was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good and varied. The hotel is across ayala mall but crossing is a challenge.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Salve from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Hotel!
Walking distance from mall, great buffet breakfast
We had a great stay at this hotel last July 17. Free use of pool and sauna 'til 10 pm! Buffet breakfast was also great, lots of food to select from. Fast internet connectivity. Superb customer service.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Cheung from Hong Kong
Couple
Corner
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location
location
This hotel is just besides the ayala center which have many restaurants. You can try different food in there with reasonable price. Just take a jeepeny and can go to SM mall as well. Buffet breakfast is also very good.
Reviewed July 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: