2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2212 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Corner
Stayed one night in May 2012
Clean Hotel with efficient staff
clean rooms, efficient staff, comfortable beds, wide variety breakfast buffet
though, we were not able to book right away as the room was still being prepared, the reception staff handled the situation quite well.after about an hour, we were able to check-in into a clean room with complete room amenities.the bed was comfy and good air-conditioner - we were quite satisfied with the breakfast buffet.
Reviewed May 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couples
Corner
Stayed 10 nights in May 2012
great place to stay
The service is second to none. The food is great and the location of the hotel is pretty good given that Ayala Mall is only a few minutes away
I did read comments on thissite prior to booking and must say that there is absolutely nothing bad about this place. Close to the mall and basically in the middle of the city, service by the staff exceptional, room that we first booked was small and it was no problem or extra cost to be relocated to a bigger room. Meals were always different and the staff in the pool bar were just great. We travel to Cebu every three months and this is (at this point ) the best place we have stayed. Go ahead make your day and enjoy the Plillies in comfort.
Reviewed May 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ARTURO from Spain
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location but room quite basic
Service with a smaile indeed
The location is good, the service provided by the staff is quite nice BUT carpet of the room had better times, same for the bath room. Breakfast is acceptable even though the coffee is terrible and no hot water for the tea, just warm.
Reviewed May 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.
Amazing buffet lunch, comfortable rooms
First time to visit Cebu, found this hotel to be centrally located, within a 2 minute walk of a beautiful mall (Ayala) as well as a business center and a lunch buffet which blew my mind. Chefs will prepare sushi, tenpura, roast pig, as well as a wide variety of fruits and vegetable dishes. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel built in 2005 has a quiet and relaxing combination of dark, heavy wood in the hallways and rooms while providing a modern and clean lobby and restaurant. A short taxi ride to the Crown Regency Hotel where we zip-lined from the 44th floor (473 meters high) to the building next door. Quite a thrill!
Reviewed May 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

amadou from France
Solo travelers
Boutique
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
nice service, nice rooms
nice service, nice rooms
Parklane is overall a great hotel, with in my opinion a better service and ammenities than Marriott, for a much better price. Though, I was staying in a boutique corner room on the smoking floor and have the following issues: - the room windows can't be opened, so expect to have a very strong smoke smell in your room - the A/C is right above the bed, and is constantly blowing a way too cold and too strong air flow, whatever setting you select. I was always switching between too cold / too hot feeling in that room, and get a cold. - the streets to be crossed in order to reach Ayala mall to not have any walking path ... be prepared for some thrilling runs accross several busy streets. Breakfast buffet is good, in room service restaurant is very poor. I'll probably go back in the room, provided they have rooms with a different air con since this is a showstopper for me.
Reviewed May 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Philippines
Families with young children
Corner
Stayed one night in May 2012
Fine Hotel but n free shuttle.
Buffet Breakfast.
it was ok. the staff were so nice. it is clean and comfortable. it's near ayala mall but there are no stop lights to help you cross the street. and there are no free airport-hotel shuttle.
Reviewed May 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stuart from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
ok if you are on a tight budget
location
The hotel is walking distance to one of the major mall complexes which was a big plus. The guest rooms are adequate at best. The hotel needs an upgrade overall. Carpets are worn. Pillows are flat, mattress is uncomfortable. Air conditioner unit was inadequate. The bathroom amenities were fine. We had the breakfast buffet which was good.
Reviewed May 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

melina from Philippines
Groups
Corner
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice Hotel
Good location near Ayala Cebu, spacious rooms, great buffet breakfast
Cebu Parklane is great in terms of location,food, room cleanliness, staff. Cons - bathroom almost flooded because of shower head leaks, poor coordination between concierge and shuttle service from hotel to airport, aircon not in good condition. Overall we had a good stay.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

BYUL from South Korea
Groups
Corner
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
good location in the city
freindly staffs
i'd love to come here stay again next time i come to cebu. location was better than i expected. few mins away from ayala mall and vanilad it park, mango square if you like city then yes this hotel would fit very good. also, breakfast was good , nice staffs p.s there's internet in room but, only wired. if you want to use wireless internet only in lobby.
Reviewed May 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

robin from United States
Couples
Boutique
Stayed one night in May 2012
always great to stay here
great location
i always enjoy my stay at parklane. its my 4th stay and will keep coming back.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: