2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2213 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Duncan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Good hotel i good location but a little tired.
I like the pool and gym on 4th floor and the location is good being near to Ayala.
notwithstanding the above, the decor etc is now looking a little tired and the rooms could do with refurb. looks likes works are in progress in the lobby but not sure what. very noisy in lobby as a result and no communication to guests. new hotel opening opposite with promo rates may give this hotel the shove it needs to smarten up.
Reviewed February 04, 2012

kinsaku from Japan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Good choice
Good location, good room
We booked Parklane room, and it's a nice one. We also get the cable for internet connection. The staffs are very kind. There 's nothing to complain, it was a good choice!
Reviewed February 04, 2012

Brenda from United Kingdom
Couples
Corner
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Disappointing,. Does not deserve a 4* star rating
Good food- buffet breakfast and dinner were good value
We were disappointed with the room :size , the condition and lay out of the room. The photos of the superior room on the advert we felt, misled us into thinking/expecting it was a reasonable size. It looked more like a travelodge accommodation. There was only 1 bedside table with lamp because the room could not accommodate another bedside table. On the other side of the bed was the wardrobe already. The lighting was dim so it was quite gloomy. The state of the bathroom:We had to remove the fixture in the bath otherwise the water would not drain after having a shower. Then the water ran down/leaked outside of the bath tub after having a shower( so you stepped into a puddle when you got out of the bathtub. ) We were booked to stay 2 nights but we checked out after the 1st night. When we said our reason was that we felt the room was so small, the receptionist said the room size is displayed in (But I can't see it). We eventually stayed at the Movenpick , a 5* hotel which truly deserves its 5 star rating. To be fair, the service was faultless. The staff were courteous, and professional, from the waiters/porters up to top management.Their food also in the hotel was very good- their breakfast and dinner buffet were excellent.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Edward from Germany
Solo travelers
Corner
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel and good value for the money
Close to the Ayala Mall
I was upgraded to the executive suite, which was very nice. The gym there is quite basic and sufficient for weights and cardio. There is also a small pool area. I was however the very disappointed with the quality of the wireless internet and if you require internet you may have a problem here as the services was not very good. There were also issues with the Cable TV
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Jery from Philippines
Solo travelers
Corner
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great location and staff
Very near to big shopping mall Ayala Center
Very comfortable and clean. Room service was very prompt.
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Nino from Philippines
Couples
Corner
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Lovely place and great service
Food, service and location
the hotel was absolutely great, the staffs are very friendly. the hotels location is very accessible because it is near to almost everything in the city. i am very particular when it comes to a place to stay, the things that i look in a hotel is comfortness, food, service, cleanliness and accessibility, parklane over passed my expectations and i would definitely suggest this place to my friends whenever they travel to cebu.
Reviewed February 02, 2012

yu from Taiwan
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
good hotel for staying
location,good food
it just 5 mins walking to ayala mall,we had dinner at the hotel,delicious food & very reasonable price,we also bought the boat tickets at ayala mall (2go,a store just next to the west entry) ,so it is a convenient hotel for the first time tocebu and bohol
Reviewed February 02, 2012

anthony from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel good location crap wifi
Location, food and modern but woeful Internet access
The hotel is beside Ayalya mall so that's handy and it's a nice room and lovely food, huge buffet however the Internet access is slow and stops working every 5 mins and the wifi is not accessible from the bedrooms...
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Rene from Philippines
Solo travelers
Corner
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Stone's throw away from Ayala Mall
High speed WiFi in the bedroom is a plus factor. Very fast and reliable.
superior room is small. add a few bucks for an upgraded, bigger, and better room - this you won't regret. safe location and walking distance to the ayala business center.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

amadou from France
Solo travelers
Corner
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel, with a great service
walking distance from ayala, close to mango
this hotel is expensive but offer a great service. i've been upgraded during my complete stay. the hotel is expensive but have plenty of amenities (wifi in the room, swimming pool, gym center, ...). it's a much better deal than marriott: cheaper, modern and cleaner rooms ... though, the street to cross on ayala path do have crazy traffic and can be a showstopper to some people, the staff help one to cross the street by stopping the cars. the food there is really not good, the breakfast buffet is ok but close at 10am ....
Reviewed February 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: