2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2213 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

alma from Philippines
Group
Corner
Stayed one night in January 2012
Hotel with great location and very good service
Nice location and great food
Cebu parklane has a very good location. It is near Cebu Ayala Mall. The staff are very accommodating and service is fast. The room is clean. The breakfast is very good, great variety and the restaurant is cozy. My family and I enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Corner
Stayed one night in January 2012
Ideal location for shopping mall,
Location.......breakfast was good
this hotel is definitely not the best for luxury, but if you want a handy base in cebu city for a few days,for shopping or business, then it should suffice......the rooms ,although clean, were a bit dark looking,and cheerless.......quality of amenities so so......
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Jesse from Philippines
Business traveler
Corner
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good location obsructed view
Near shopping center and night hang outs
I arrived at 10 am but was billeted at 2pm according to strict hotel rules. The dining hall is too small making it difficult to get a seat for breakfast. The food and beverages outlet at the lobby no longer serve after 10pm. Access to internet thru LAN Cable is free but it would have been better to have wifi connection in all rooms. The location of the hotel is good because it is near Ayala Center where guests can shop and hangout for food, beverage and entertainment.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Joseba from Spain
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2012
Nice hotel close to the mall
Location
good hotel with good location. really helpful staff and good buffet breakfast. ayala mall is across the street. cebu has a lots to show and for dinner i recommend arano's, a cozy basque restaurant with cheap and incredible food.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great hotel and location
Great hotel and location, very friendly staff
Have stayed here many times, and often go back here when in cebu, which is a few times a year. The location to Ayala centre is a main selling point, as there is plenty of shopping and restaurants in Ayala. On this visit, I had to try and find the British Consulate on the following day. This was quite difficult, but the staff went out of there way to help me find the location, and even instructed the taxi driver of the location.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Corner
Stayed one night in January 2012
Always stay here, great service and food
Great service and food, and good location to Ayala
came back to this hotel for one night before going to singapore the next day. i booked the last standard room a few hours before arriving. upon arrival, as there was no room of my requirements (asked for non-smoking) we were upgraded to a boutique room.... was fantastic! will try that again :-) always stay here because the food and location are excellent.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Ulrich from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Not necessarily a real 4-star
near to Ayala Mall
Rooms are not bad, but below 4-star. Requesting a smoking room, I got such a room on one of the worst smelling smoking floors, I ever experienced. Room smell was not much better, due to not opening windows (handles removed, screwed tight). Staff nice and striving to meet expectations, but far from 4-star, eg. got two times woken up at 8 am by phone calls from house keeping asking to bring my laundry. Breakfast buffet is very nice with a good selection. Swimming pool is on the smaller side, not really inviting atmosphere. There a a lot of new hotel alternatives in the area, Parklane will face a hard time to keep its guests with the current standard. Ayala Terraces with a lot of restos is only 5 minutes by foot away. (Be careful in the night in this area, when coming from Ayala and do not use the BDO atm just along this way, there were some people robbed, when getting money there.) Mango Square, Crossroads, Pump, Sunflower,… all only a 70 peos taxi tour away.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Corner
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good location, pleasant staffs but small pool area
Good location, nice staffs, good breakfast
1. good location - walking distance to ayala mall which have lots of choices of restaurants at very reasonable price 2. nice staffs - no matter the staffs from reception, restaurant or bell boy, all of them are very polite and pleasant. 3. good breakfast - reasonable choices and in good quality. 4. big rooms - feel comfortable 5. small pool and not much space for sun chair... but the gym is good i have been to cebu three times and usually stayed in mactan island. it was he first time i stayed in the city which was surprising good as it was so convenient to go to the town.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

JIN from China
Group
Corner
Stayed one night in January 2012
location is good
everyting is fine
nice hotel service is excellent location is good,near ayala center
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Ron from United States
Couple
Corner
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely Hotel, Great location and wonderful service
breakfast buffet is great!
I truly can not say anything bad about the stay there. It is a little pricy for being in Philippines but I truly had a wonderful stay and was treated very very well by all the staff.
Reviewed January 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: