Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite R
Stayed 17 nights in December 2013
usual high standard from cebu r hotel
price location rooms
I have stayed in a few more expensive hotels but I will always return to Cebu r hotel,its perfect in price and I find it hard to fault it,if I have a minor criticism I was not keen on the food.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chatchavarn from Thailand
Solo travelers
standard r
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
ok room, good location
centrally located, budget, convenience
The hotel is centrally located, and is convenience to get around, or walking to Robinson department store, local food shop and super market.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nestor from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe R
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Warm staff, clean, comfortable big rooms.
Nice location (proximity), friendly staff, quiet ambiance
I felt at home during my stay. The staff are friendly and always smiling. They're very attentive too. The staffs have initiative and very proactive. It's nice staying in a clean, spacious and comfortable room.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chatchavarn from Thailand
Solo travelers
standard r
Stayed one night in December 2013
centrally located, not far from shop and food
convenience, not expensive, centrally lcoated
It is centrally located and is convenient to use as a base to go around the city. The Robinson department store is in a walking distance (around 1 km).
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Immaculate from Philippines
Couples
Superior R
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Good for the budget travellers!
no comment
It was good for the value! However, there was a night that the hotel was too noisy which you could not sleep at all. Staff were polite and nice.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from Australia
Couples
standard r
Stayed one night in December 2013
Helpful and friendly staff, good and safe location
Uptown location, friendly staff, good value
This was a great introduction to Cebu. The staff at Cebu R were extremely friendly and gave us good information about Cebu when we needed. The hotel is located in the uptown area which is quieter and safer, yet, only a block away from the main road for Jeepney access to downtown. The rooms were basic, but comfortable enough and it is great value :)
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheena from Philippines
Business travelers
standard r
Stayed one night in December 2013
great overall stay
great staff, comfortable stay, value for money
They upgraded my room from standard to deluxe with no extra charge. I stayed there for a night and I've got nothing but praises for this hotel. This will be my hotel whenever I go to Cebu again.
Reviewed December 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edmundo from Philippines
Business travelers
standard r
Stayed one night in October 2013
Quiet, clean and friendly staff
Staff are friendly and will help you get taxi, I got upgraded so my room had two beds I was not using
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abhichaya from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe R
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Uncomfortable bed and pillow, friendly stuff
Friendly stuff, close to my business meeting
There was no blanket at first in my room, they might forget. Pillow and bed were totally uncomfortable. Room was not clean enough. Bathroom was kinda dirty and bathtub pipe was not work well. Overall, good services and kind stuff.
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from United States
Couples
Deluxe R
Stayed one night in November 2013
pleasant
central location, safe surroundings, good value
We stayed one night only between flights. Taxi from and to airport approx. PHP 250 each way. The hotel was clean, staff friendly. Room furniture dated but everything worked, including hot shower and air con. Close to Robinson's mall, restaurants, government buildings and major hospitals. Good value!
Reviewed November 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: