2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3275 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Peter from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Stay at white sands beach resort
Friendly staff beautiful grounds and the breakfast buffet
We stayed for 8 days there Room was clean bed comfortable Hot shower really nice. The outside area around the resort was not so good and traffic going anywhere was bad long commute to cebucity Traffic had only one way in and one way out The hotel also offered tours around the city and bohol at reasonable pricing I would stay here again
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Vivian from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Relaxing
the swimming pool, the staff, the surroundings
Great! Will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Steven from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Steven
Location , pool area and staff
We have stayed there 3 times . Enjoyed it each time . They up grade our to a room in the new section and the room was great . The other 2 times we stayed in a courtyard room because we enjoy the courtyard area its very relaxing but the rooms need to be upgrade .
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Mike from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Stay in white sands
Near Airport
Reviewed March 25, 2015

adele from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
The faraway hotel
1. A Nice roof top bar with a nice scenery and wifi that works most of the time 2. Staff were quite friendly
Some people mentioned that the hotel is in a slum area which I completely agree. We felt unsafe stepping out of the hotel even in the day. There are barely restaurants to eat outside the hotel.. And the only Korean restaurant that looked decent charged an arm and a leg for their food and it was not good. Other than that there is no shopping or anything to do within walking distance from the hotel. Hence we went to the city to eat and shop. Wifi in the hotel is Terrible! And if it's working, it's only in the lobby and room too bar. Room and toilet is very old. The hotel rooms need to be revamped. It looks like it hasn't been changed since 20yrs ago. Housekeeping is bad. 2 days in a row the guy rung the bell at 10am and banged on the door till we came to answer the door. Also when he did clean our room, he cleaned half way and forgot to bring out dirty towels which he put in a pillow case, and left in the corner of the room. He also didn't replenish our water, tea/coffee nor did he clear the plates in our room. There isn't a decent beach neaby. The 'hotel beach' is not a beach.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Kacper from Poland
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
Average
Nice corner room
After arrival we had to wait 30 minutes because the room wasn't ready. The beach is small and there were some suspiciously-looking locals there harassing guests to buy products and services from them. After being rejected they turned quite nasty, I think they should be banned from entering the resort.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

hwang from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
reasonable resort. ;)
pool, kind staff, location
old but clean. little bit moisture. poor wifi..
Reviewed March 19, 2015

George from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good hotel
Good food and rojom and pool
this is a good hotel for the location
Reviewed March 17, 2015

George from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good hotel
Great location, great rooms and pool
good hotel for location, great rooms and pool
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Alexander from Philippines
Family with young children
Mabuhay Premier
Stayed one night in March 2015
Relaxing time with the family
The staff are very accommodating especially the one which is located near the beach.
It's good, but i don't like much the room we stayed in (mabuhay). I prefer to stay in country side. It's more quite and exclusive.
Reviewed March 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: