2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3269 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3269 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

david from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
nice but noisy
swimming pool, scenery,
Its a very nice place to stay but could be better. The scenery and resort gardens are beautiful but spoilt by the resort hiring the place out for team building days. There was team building for different company's everyday I was there. You couldn't get on the beach as it was full of people who weren't even staying at the resort. There's a stage with microphone, very noisy and its supposed to be a relaxing spa resort?? even in the evening there's team building outside the main restaurant, you couldn't relax. The management have spoilt a lovely resort by greed. The rooms are clean but very dated, Luckily I got the room half price through Agoda. Its not worth its proper price. David UK
Reviewed June 06, 2014

ralph from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
amazing
amazing, beautiful, clean
good
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Edith from Philippines
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great place, quiet , nice room, friendly staff
Nice breakfast, quiet, friendly staff
Good we liked the breakfast specially daing danggit
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Lormilo from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
A good value for money beach hotel!
Value for money, with swimming pools & beach, clean...
White Sands Resort & Spa is a clean with lots of greens. Staff are friendly and warm although service isn't that impeccable. Most of all, it is very affordable.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

maary from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
VERY RELAXING
SPA, FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEANLINESS
VERY COMFORTABLE AND WORTH IT
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Joseph from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Another lovely stay at White Sands
Nice pool, nice restaurant and quiet feel
We have stayed at White Sands many times before and will definitely stay again. The pool is great, food is good and a nice relaxing stay as always.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Anna from Philippines
Family with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Not bad
Clean Room, clean pools, clean facilities
only negative items: -beach could have been better especially if there weren't boats all over the place. beach area was also too small. -construction was disruptive of relaxation. if grounds don't get bigger when the newly constructed building is up, the entire resort will be too crowded.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Leonardo from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Not so nice.
None
I did not enjoy my stay here. First of all the early checkin charge is like paying for the full day. The rooms are old and some of the things in my room is not working(toilet door,weak aircon). And also there is no wifi in the rooms, they say still upgrading and going to the lobby wifi is also very slow. I will not come back here again.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Alejandra from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Wonderful family friendly place. New spa.
Gardens, massage, service
2 nights
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Jason from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Affordable, comfortable, pools, close to sea.
Location, food, pools,
Very good thank you. Courteous and helpful staff. Reasonable cost for the comfort of the surroundings. Good swimming pools and room. Would have liked some standard Philippine electric plug fittings, we borrowed the hotel adapter. I personally find smoking objectionable in common areas especially in the restaurant. Fortunately it is already illegal here in the UK. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay which was very relaxing after a busy home visit to Cebu Island. The Island Hopping trip was the highlight.See you next time.
Reviewed May 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: