2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3270 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Edmund from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in February 2014
My stay was very relaxing and comfortable.
The staff, Spa, Sun
I had an excellent stay. the staff is wonderful. They really made me feel welcome. The Resort is clean and well kept. If you like quiet then this is the place. It's close to the airport. The WIFI was weak in the rooms. The furniture in the eating area and by the pools was terrific. I would recommend this Resort to anyone looking for a reasonably priced place. I will be going back next year, maybe this will be an annual thing ? I can't say enough good things about The White Sands Resort & Spa and the people that I met there.
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Manuel from Philippines
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
It was refreshing and relaxing stay.
The privacy, the garden and the rustic ambiance. I like the outdoor jacuzzi although not heated.
I needed a good break from a very stressful work assignment for many years. I just wanted to find time and space for myself with a friend. We spent two nights and it was great. I find the buffet expensive for the menu it offers. But I am not much on quantity of food. It was an excellent experience.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gwendy from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Awesome
Pool, Koi Fish Pond
Our stay was great. Yummy food especially the pizza. Great music. Would love to be back again.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tomoko from Japan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
WC flush don't work & scanty wifi. Else ok :,|
Big pool Nice garden Close to maribago grill
Ambience is very nice. But frush didn't work well. Stuffs are nice to responsiveness .
Reviewed May 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leon from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great place to kick back in comfort
The over all ambiance, the pools were most enjoyable and the friendly helpful staff
This was a return visit for us and we were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable and the grounds well maintained. The 2 pool areas are nicely thought out, the dining area was nice, the staff courteous andt attentive, we will return
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice place but super busy during Easter Weekend
Adults Only Pool
I believe this would have been a nice place to stay and I would not want to give the wrong impression of the Resort & Spa as it is very nice. The staff were also very nice too. However we visited over the Easter Weekend for a relaxing break only to be woken at 8am by loud music coming from a stack of speakers 3 high. This was for the Easter Celebrations none of which had been advertised on Agoda or the Resort's website. As part of this celebrations day guests were allowed into the resort so the place was exceptionally busy and not relaxing as we expected. After having people looking under our seats during an Easter Egg hunt we decided it was time to check out. I would recommend for people to stay here however please be aware of the above if you are visiting over the Easter Weekend.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JAMES from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice hotel with large pool
quiet surroundings..nice pool..helpful staff
The stay here was nice...people were helpful and good food and swimming
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Philippines
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
Courtyard pool needs cleaning
food was okay.
Staff in charge of courtyard pool was too strict. We've checked in yet we were not allowed to use the courtyard pool for a lame reason. Management restricted use. That's it.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ismail from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good hotel
Nice room food and good staff
I like this hotel
Reviewed April 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

vickie from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
lovely breakfast and pool
large clean room and bathroom
Polite staff, clean room and towels. Beach towels available
Reviewed March 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: