2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3274 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3274 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Klaus from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Much too loud - never again!!!
Swimmingpools
Thanks to God we only stayed there 2 nights. We booked in advance but we didn't make enough research, so we didin't know about the huge construction of a big 7-story-building on one side of the hotel-area. They finish the last 2 levels now and this will last a few weeks more. There's noise from 8am to 5pm, but also from another complex which is under complete renovation. And in our complex, the aircon-machines were replaced with newer ones with also a lot of hammering. So we had absolutely no chance to relax in the compound. Of course there's no advice about all those constructions in the homepage of the hotel. The environment of the hotel is very poor and dirty. They try to build a new road but it doesn't work - lot of noise, dust and congestion. Very little restaurants and if, only for corean citizens. If you are near the small beach, you're approached by vendors that want to offer you absolutely overprized boattrips. The room and bathroom were quite big and clean, but the aircon points out to the heads of the guests while sleeping. The breakfast-buffet is served in an shaded veranda, but there's a lot of birds and flies. And the fresh fruits get weak as they stay a longtime in the heat.
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Markus from Andorra
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Don't go now!
location close to the city, nice pool and gardens, great watersports
There are heavy contructions going on in the middle of the resort on 2 buildings. No escape from the noise all day long. No internet in the rooms and very slow and interrupting in the reception area.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anton from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
overall is ok stay
friendly, big room, ???
its ok stay jut disappoint with the beach are so small, and the car rent is so expensive
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
average
private beach, nice view with comfirtable bar and restaurant
feeling free and comfortable, facing to open sea view, open and good feeling bar and restaurant, a super market nearby, but not so many restaurants and food shop around, quite far from downtown
Reviewed December 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
As near to perfect as any hotel I have stayed in
Fantastic breakfast, excellent staff, great excursions
I can't praise this hotel highly enough, not only does it do the freshest and most extensive choice of breakfasts but the staff are simply excellent, the chef who cooks some items to order there in the restaurant (try his pancakes - wow !) was particularly friendly and greeted me every morning by name and they all remembered my favourite foods and drinks every day and served me with a smile. We had a wonderful day excursion (which the hotel should publicise more) out to a marine reserve to snorkel and feed fish by hand then on to a coral island for a barbecue lunch. Two of the hotel staff (one of whom was one of the pool lifeguards) accompanied us and we were looked after extremely well. I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIBETH from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
old and not worth it
none(im sorry)
The rate is not worth it. There was a renovation in some area, but I observed that no safety precaution.....
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Radoslav from Slovakia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice staff, good comfort
Room comfort, swimming pools, friendly staff
Beach on Mactan island is not for swimmning. Hotel is good for stay before long flight for relax. Staff was realy very friendly. Breakfest tasty. I can fully recommend.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sam from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa
lousy. useless.
the rooms were run down. toilets had ants infestation. the shower room taps and pipes were old, dark and leaking. the single unit air con at one corner of the room was not cleaned propey and i can only imagine what was me and the kids breathing in. service staff were lousy and useless. my flight is at 6 and asked for a 2-3 hrs extension. i was denied flatly and instead offered to put my luggage at the front desk and i can use the facilities. i got 2 kids and how am i supposed to dress and wash my kids without the comfort of a room after playing in the beach or pool? a masking tape to indicate the room number on the key? come on. even other 3 stars hotel can do better. small hotel mindset from the management and staff. never. never stay in this hotel even if you don't have to pay for it.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lu from Taiwan
Group
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice room, good swimming pool and service.
Nice room, good swimming pool and service.
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yongjian from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
just ok, 2 start hotel but not worth for the price
Nothing
there's no beach, instead, rocks and dirty. hotel is old, nothing good, just ok as 2 stars hotel, but much over priced.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: