2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3276 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3276 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Marcellina from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice and comfortable.
Food, friendly staff and transportation.
At first we didn't get the deluxe room that we have booked with agoda. While checking in, I've asked the staff whether the room is upstairs and the staff said yes. She said all the rooms booked through agoda will be upstairs. But when the bell boy took us to the room it was downstairs and with no view. And I was not happy with the room and I told the bell boy this is not the room we have booked. The bell boy called the front office and they said the room upstairs was fully booked. I think this is very poor service. They should have reserved our room for us since we have already booked in advance. I hope this will never happened again.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Joseph from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very enjoyable stay
Swimming pool, Location, Beach
This was the second time I had stayed at White Sands and found it just as pleasant as the first. Staff are very friendly and the pool is great
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Leilanie from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
I think it needs upgrade.
Large room, accessibility and nice staff
Though I liked the room because it was huge/large, we were at the end corner of the resort. There was a neighboring house where the occupant/s could be heard shouting and would always start the motorcycle on an angry note, meaning very noisy. The room looked like it needed an upgrade to keep up with the modern time. But maybe the resort just wanted to retain their Filipiniana theme. One issue for me with staying in a hotel or anywhere is the john. I always look for a bidet, but there was none in this room. There was not a toothbrush kit too. The food was okay and they had fast room service plus the staff was nice and courteous, but it wouldn't erase the fact that there was something amiss that I couldn't point out what. Location wise, this is located near the road where public transportation is not an issue. Very near the airport and many eateries outside. Did not try the beach or pool so I can not leave a comment on this. And sadly there was no wifi or net in the room. Wifi is available only in the lobby.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Martin from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
good relaxing stay
pool area close by to breakfast and lobby clean pool attention lifeguard
did not like being told at check that i should have printed my confirmation before arriving !! as i only booked it the day before not possible but reception insisted i forwarded the email to them so they could print before we could check in . other than that nice relaxing place
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Christopher from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Totally memorable time
Room, location, pool
The stay was a totally memorable stay. The ambience added to my time.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Yoonchan from South Korea
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
good hotel to stay
beach, kindness, view
it was not so bad. but i recomend to stay in more expensive one for lovers and familly. just for friend or alone, this hotel would be good choice.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Moses from Federated States of Micronesia
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Convenient place to stay to go to S2 Dive Club
Decent breakfast, quiet, and friendly staff
Clean room, but not having WIFI in the room was inconvenient.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

So from South Korea
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very relaxing, friendly staff, great food
Pool areas are lovely and relaxing, the food was great, and the staff are very friendly and attentive.
We usually don't stay in larger corporate owned resorts - we prefer small, boutique hotels and resorts - but we were very pleasantly surprised by White Sands. The staff are very friendly, attentive and accommodating, the grounds are beautiful, the pools are amazing ... we can't say enough good things about this resort! While the food was generally amazing, I would avoid the more typically 'Western' dishes next time. We tried a beef burger and a fish burger that were both somewhat disappointing. However, everything else we ate was simply fantastic!
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Vasudevan from India
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
It was good and relaxing
Swimming Pool, Quit Surroundings, Proximity to Ocean & Beach
Good experience. Clean Hotel with decent facilities. Good value for money.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Douglas from United States
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Peaceful Hotel with Nice Pool
Pool, Breakfast, Nearby Thai Spa
This was my second time staying at White Sands and probably my last. The hotel has a very nice pool, but if you plan to spend allot of time in Cebu the drive is 30-45 minutes each way. And other than a nearby Thai Massage there isn't anything to do and few places to eat. This trip when I checked in with my family (2 Rooms / 4 Adults / 2 Children) I was told the hotel had a policy of NO GUESTS allowed in rooms or hotel facilities. They said guests were only allowed in the Lobby or Dining area. This is a CRAZY policy and is the reason I won't return. I verified this with the Manager and told him I would be adding this on Agoda and he didn't care. This is a FIRM Hotel Policy. Nice Hotel, Won't Be Back!!!
Reviewed July 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: