2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3270 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Jolan from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
I will be back again in this hotel.
Good value for money, safe, and good food.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Marilou from Philippines
Business traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
very good
beach pool food
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Januario from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Peaceful and exclusive place
wide garden. large pool and friendly staff
relaxing and open space. But there should be a no smoking policy at the restaurants. No smoking sign should be placed all over the dining area. It was very annoying to have breakfast, lunch and dinner to inhale second hand smoke from inconsiderate Caucasian guests. No one dares to tell them off. I told the management to tell those who smoke in the dining tables to move out to the pool area and give people chance to enjoy their meals without being smoked out. The food prices are a bit pricey but then the are only Korean restaurants nearby loaded with Koreans guests. Not worth getting into the noisy restuarants that cater to noisy Koreans. It is isolated and far to get to the city area. Van cost was P1800 each way. It is about $10 per person in a group of 7. There is no gym area and the spa is also pricey. The boat hire is about $50 per person for island hopping and with meal, it was reasonable price using Australia dollars. Beach area is small. The photo in the advertisement is deceiving. It looks spacious but it is actually about 80 to 100 metres wide. The water is not swimmable. There are houses on stills nearby and the people do their toilets into the waters at high tide. The only safe place to get into the waters for snorkeling is out to the far islands. Water nearby is not ideal for swimming because of the effluent of the locals along the coast. Rubbish brought in by tidal currents is enough to put you off. Once out to the far islands, you will enjoy the marine life. The skipper of the boat is good and can communicate well. Very good food and service. Nice place but not exceptionally good either. Average and disappointing beach area.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

SUNGIL from South Korea
Solo traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
reasonable price resort
price, swimming pool, restorent
good location. good food. good manner of staff. good landscape.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Thao from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
very clean and clear, frienly but beach not good
campus, fresh-air, water-pool
Reviewed May 20, 2013

CATHERINE from Philippines
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
good
clean, nice scenery and nice pool
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice but crowded
The size, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, the pool and the breakfast buffet
Everything would have been perfect if not for the fact that the resort is crowded on weekends because they accept company events: Fun Familia of Smart on Saturday and another event of the Kukai Group of Companies on Sunday. We also preferred the pool to the beach because it isn't conducive to swimming during low tide, plus it's crowded already with motorized boats. Nevertheless, the surroundings are very nice, the accommodations great and the staff very nice, courteous and friendly. I think I would still come back but on a weekday.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great Holiday
Boats and Jet Ski, pool, dining
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nigel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice gardens & pool - pity about the rest
The gardens and the pool were very nice, with lifeguard on duty. Also the a la carte menu was very good and value for money.
The room and the breakfast ruined everything! I rally wish I could post a picture of my prison room with tawdry decor and a tired bathroom. The mattress was just 5 inches thick and whilst no uncomfortable, was not the greatest by a long shot. Furnishings were passable, but the room would have desperately needed a refurb about 5 years back. Aircon was effective but noisy. The bathroom was (to be charitable) almost okay, but the shower was too old and tired to ever get clean again, with heavily rusted fixtures and blackened grout. There was quite a bit of noise from the block on the opposite side of the pool, and I believe new rooms will be appearing there. I sincerely hope the block I was in is decommissioned or this hotel won't be in business much longer! Breakfast was unimaginative and breads were very stale, to the point that I rejected all but a bowl of cereal. I'm a very un-fussy eater, so this was very poor. Front desk staff were excellent and did what they could to sort out the internet connection which failed more often than it worked. In the end, checked out after one night, as it really wasn't close to being good enough Location was good for the beaches, but 45 mins - 1hr by taxi (depending on traffic) from central Cebu and the nightlife. Admittedly only a 230 peso (US$6 taxi ride) but too time-consuming.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Manami from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good for a resort
The restaurant was open till late and the bar was open 24h.
Reviewed May 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: