2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3270 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Junnette from Philippines
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
Perfect for Relaxation
Clean and Green
My partner and I are just from Cebu City. We just booked the hotel via Agoda because of their best and low rates. Cebu White Sands is not a very very huge capacity beach resort but I perfectly recommend the place because it can drive you away from stress. Perfect place to get relaxed and share moments with your partner. Perfect for Family also to get more time to bond. The place was really peaceful and the landscapes are pleasant to the eyes. Not just a beach resort but a garden resort.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nga from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
good
good, have beach
Reviewed April 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chiu from Taiwan
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Small beach in a old resort
Nearby beach, nice swimming pool, nice stuff
Old washroom with many ants in the room, and its AC is very loud. Spacious room and relatively clean but far from Cebu city centre
Reviewed April 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ROMEO from Philippines
Group
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
GREAT ROOMS! (Some under renovation 022013)
Room Upgrade, Nice Environment, Good Beach
Got a room upgrade for I don't know what. The suite was awesome! Very nice, very clean, very premium room :) Surroundings are well maintained, Spa looks nice though I didn't try. Pool is great, the beach is well, beach, less for lying around and more as a dive/boat launch point. Just beside though is a nice patch of beach of another hotel :)
Reviewed April 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexandre from France
Group
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Overrated
Close to the beach, Close to the airpot, Nice swimming pooll
Reviewed April 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
OK hotel with small beach access
Pool was kid friendly, breakfast included, comfortable beds
Reviewed April 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ermilo from Philippines
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Could do more
Attentive staff, nicely designed rooms, accessible
The hotel can do more with indoor activities. There's nothing to do in this "resort" rather than wallow in the plain pool. The beach isn't great. The room I was in had a problematic air-conditioner and it was uncomfortable in the hot weather. I'll check other resorts for the price.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Close to airport, 20min away to shopping centre,
Prrivate beach, newly renovated spa facilities , convenience
The hotel is old, air conditioner very noisy, insects in the room. Blanket is old.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
comfort and luxury
comfort, good swimming pool and nice food
Great stay. one complaint is the pillows on the bed were low quality offering no support, just going flat to 1/4 inch when your head is rested on it. Worst neck ache ever when i woke up! Get some good firm pillows, PLEASE it is too inconvenient to bring my own pillow!
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ANGELITA from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
very relaxing ambiance.
nice pool great for children, food is excellent and affordable, quiet place
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: