2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3270 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Andrew from United States
Business traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Ok hotel for family
Very friendly staff & good food
i was there on business and there was no wifi in the room so i had to set up office at a table in the restaurant. the ac in the room was loud and had to sleep with ear plugs. the staff was very, very friendly and i think it would be a nice place to stay on a vacation.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

RUNGNIPA from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Impressive Nights
Friendly Staffs
Nice hotel with very helpful & friendly staffs. Its low price is unbelieveable while compare with best service they offerred. Hotel is surrounded with big tree, so it's cold and never feel too hot even on sunny day. Even hotel beach is not suitable for swimming, but hotel swimming pool could serve you well...
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
not so nice beach area
big rooms
we had a delay for more than 1 hour after I had a confirmation from agoda sent to their front desk. we had an arguement about the number of kids allowable to stay in the hotel because of agoda booking policies. nonetheless, I end up paying for an extra person charge. we had been sent to an upper courtyard room wherein there are available rooms downstairs. the room was big enough for us but that will not compensate for the dissappointment and arguement I had during booking with them. the pool was ok but only limited areas to choose from since we have kids with us. we did not enjoy the beach area for it is small, plus it is low tide and many algae are in the area.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Valery from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Spacious rooms, Well-maintained
The resort is very clean except for the beach. We may have arrived right after the typhoon, but still they should have found a way to make the beach "bearable" for those who would like to swim. People were very friendly, they upgraded our room after a miscommunication between Agoda and their main office. Food is not very good and a bit expensive. Island hopping is unbearably expensive! They should do something about that. Maybe gather some guests to form a group for those people interested to go island hopping so the people can save money. Even the foreigners cursed big time after hearing that island hopping is Php 3,500! That's like spending the night in a three-star hotel!
our first room was infested by ants, but they were very apologetic. it was from the air-conditioning system. we transferred rooms, and they were really shy about that incident.this resort really listens to feedback. a few seconds after that incident, i saw some maintenance people carry the air-conditioning unit out of the room for reparation. the pool is huuuuuge!it was okay. please, please, please, improve the beach front. you're a "beach resort" after all.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

NEVILLE from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
attractive resort, friendly staff, poor basic room
great spa, two pools and modern courtyard room
Arrived at Deluxe room to find: u/s electric kettle, u/s TV remote control, ants in the bathroom, a swarm of bees on the veranda and constant construction noise from a nearby room. We upgraded to a Junior Suite in the more modern Courtyard section. It was very spacious complete with jacuzzi and close to the excellent spa. The staff were friendly, if not always effective in resolving our problems. The gardens were lovely for a stroll down to the restaurants.the two spacious pools were excellent and constantly supervised. Food was satisfactory but expensive. The white sand beach was a tiny embarrassment.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mario from Portugal
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with good location
The service was the best and the room was big
lovely place, with very good service. i have been alone but i'm thinking to go back with my familie and kids
Reviewed December 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YONGJAE from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
it is a good place.
the resort is very clean.
first time, i did expect the resort because many people disappointed there. i also thought that. but there was good place than i think. especially room condition was nice and breakfast was also good. that's why i had a nice time with my friend. but you can not see good ocean view. if u don't want that, i recommend this place. but if u need that, i can not recommand here. in my case, i satisfied this place. and i felt a staff continually want tip......
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice Peaceful Hotel with Great Pool
Pool, friendly staff, safe
quite a nice place. the pool area is very nice. the beach is not that great but i don't think many beaches on that coast are that great. stayed a thursday night during the beginning of december and we felt like we had the resort to ourselves.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Julien from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Decent Hotel but expensive and No proper beach
Staff was nice and smiley
I would not go back there and to Cebu (Mactan) overall. The place is full of resorts, hotels and there is no proper beach or quiet place. The hotel was decent but it was far too expensive for the money we paid. The food was just ok, nothing great. After the first night we actually went to Shangri La a couple of times for dinner. Only good thing was the pool. They have 2 of them and are quite good.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sum from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely resort hotel with warm service
Swimming pools, good restaurant, great staff
guest room was nice. very clean & spacious. a/c took around 10 mins to run smoothly then it's cool enough. the bathroom was not in an immaculate state but it's ok. the laundry service was quite expensive. they have two excellent swimming pools & very good food from their restaurant. the price was 'ok' considering cebu is an expensive tourist destination. we had a great buffet dinner on a friday night which was pretty good value. they had a cultural show that evening which was very fun. staff were very friendly & everyone seemed to know your name & was being very attentive. a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: