2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3270 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Very Impressive
Adult only pool
Staff very friendly. Breakfast is excellent. Breakfast Chef Rico cooks your eggs to your taste. A very relaxing place to stay. Rooms are spacious and well appointed.
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Henri from France
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
too expensive
pool, nice garden
arrival in the hotel was nice, nice lobby, friendly staff. but the room was really disappointing. we chose the courtyard room, which should have been better, but the room was very dark (very small window without any view, some light bulbs were broken,...), ants were wandering in the room and in the bathroom, ... there is a lot of staff in the hotel, sometimes you wonder why (2 person to look over each pool! good if you have children, useless if you don't!). food was ok a la carte, but i don't recommend the buffet. in the end, it's an nice resort, but aging. the price is high for the standard in comparison with the other hotel we've been in cebu.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Switzerland
Family with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Family friendly fun time
Nice Cocktail selection, good swimming pools, very friendly atmosphere! Wonderful spa!!!
we loved the friendly atmosphere! the service at the restaurant, although very friendly, was slow; it took a long time to just get a drink. however the quality of food and drinks war very very good. all in all every staff member was very friendly and always smiling. the rooms where very clean!! the courtyard room we stayed in was very dark because you could not open the curtains as it faced a rather messy backyard. it's a shame coming into a dark room when you're staying in a beach hotel, knowing that you can not open the dark curtains. the spa was excellent both in regards to cleanliness and service.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice quiet Resort
Quiet, relax and friendly staff
Nice place to relax instead of staying in the busy Cebu city, but if you want to go anywhere, taxis fare is going to cost you, cause it is far from city center. If you just want to relax, then this place is value for money
Reviewed July 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from Singapore
Group
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
A quiet and relax resort
The Massage and spa is good. Nice ambience and 5 star services provided by the staff.
- Nice swimming pool. - The resort should think of ways to due with the mosquitoes. Sometimes even in the room itself, there are mosquitoes. It makes us not wanting to stay in the resort to use its facility. - Non swimming beach
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

wooyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice view, facility sucks
nice view
such a nice hotel. but I couldn't use wifi in the room I just used it in loby or restaurant. what a sucking situation other things were quite good
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Monique from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
great hotel with heavenly service
Spa , beach, service
i really enjoyed my stay. the staff are uber sweet and friendly! they make you feel welcomed. the resturant staff are particularly fantastic- super efficient- they thought before i spoke and attended to our needs with a happy heart and smile. i trust the venue. i reccomend anyone to stay here. family friendly and safe. fun and wholesome! be there already!
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ANGELICA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Hotel needs updating
Love the koi pond!
Hotel has the potential to be the it destination. The room and it amenities badly need upgrade.. Breakfast buffet was the usual. Front office is very strict., which I believe turns off the mood of the guests wanting to relax.. Wish they could be more accommodating.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mario from Philippines
Business traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel, service bad
clean and green
the room service was suck, call for additional bed take us 2 hours, talk to more than 5 people, only promise even 10 sec. but still get us waiting for nothing.
Reviewed July 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from Australia
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Feeding the fish in the ponds, The ocean and the great staff
The White Sands has one of the best menu that i have ever seen and the food is exellent. The waiters and all other staff was great. A must to go there.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: