2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3270 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Suzanne from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
An acceptable hotel for Escape
a relatively small hotel without too much visitors and busy businessman
I love the environment of the hotel. However, the facilities provided are not inefficient, there were no hair dryer and drying rack provided in room. Staff were polite and helpful, my father lost his watch after we swam, as we were checking out on the same day, I left my contact on the front desk, and they replied my in the afternoon saying the watch was being found. Though it named as white sands, the very little beach in the hotel is actually covered with rocks...which made me disappointed.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

nate from United States
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
beautiful grounds
service was exceptional
small but clean beach, good food but a little pricey
Reviewed April 05, 2012

robert from United States
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great Hotel
Very beauiful reosrt
The resort is very beautiful and the staff is great.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

Blair from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Ok rooms and friendly staff
2 pools, close to airport, friendly staff
Room was not bad and staff were friendly, beach was very small. Free wifi in lobby, overall met my needs as a transfer hotel for one night before travelling elsewhere.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Jozef from Belgium
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and perfect service
swimmingpools and restaurant and the big rooms
My son and his girlfriend were visiting us and we went to Ilocos and specialy flew to Cebu and the White sands at maribago for 4 days also to visit Bohol but after we booked the tour in the morning and coming back for our Cebutown visit the reception informed us there were no ferrytickets available for the return trip. For the overall we had a nice stay . Fantastic buffet for breakfast and nice a la carte menu. The staff was very nice and friendly and Dennis a fantastic waiter
Reviewed March 30, 2012

kAREN from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 10 nights in March 2012
great place,staff fantastic,rooms good
loved the staff,some rememberd us from last year,great with the kids
this was our 4th time there,great for relaxing ,but can become boreing at night,staff are great,always have a smile,and polite food good,service good
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Tyler from Canada
Solo traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice resort feel
Amazing pool
The hotel has a great pool, pretty decent pool and very stron service staff but the rooms are a bit dated and the beach beach is sand but I wouldn't swim there.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Ulrich from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
A so-so resort not recommended for family holidays
friendly waiters
i'm not happy with the resort's policy of not allowing visitors to enter their guest rooms. the management has this very strict implementation of their rules and guidelines to the point that it becomes rude and annoying to the guests. also, the resort is not what i expected in the first place. it falls way below in the category that they are portraying in their website. it is small and the rooms aren't that nice as well. in summary, i didn't enjoy my stay in this hotel.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Fue from United States
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
no soft powder white sand
nothing
will not return to this place
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Neil from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice hotel not quite worth the money yet
Beautiful grounds
the room booked was lovely with lots of space and nice bathroom. wifi not available in rooms yet which was a shame. we ate dinner in the restaurant in the evening and the chicken was so badly cooked it had the consistency and taste of pork despite assurances from the chef that it was chicken. when i complained they removed the dish from our bill and gave us complimentary fruit. we later got room service as we were still hungry but the dishes brought were not as advertised on the menu. tired of complaining, we left it, hoping breakfast would be better. unfortunately it wasn't great - they ran out of bread and did not replenish it or the pastries. not terrible but we just expect more when paying this sort of price.
Reviewed March 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: