2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3276 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3276 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

HAIRUL from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Peaceful & Tranquility Hotel
Junior Suite & Deluxe Room
our stay was from 7 march to 10 march and 12 march to 13 march as in between, we went to bohol. we booked a courtyard room but upon arrival, we were upgraded to a junior suite, there is a jacuzzi bathtub inside the toilet and it was superb. the staff were friendly and the lifeguard, bal, who took us for the island tour was very good and helpful. he was very attentive towards our needs on the boat and island. swimming pool was good! i didn't expect the resort is to my requirements. bravo! will definitely come again.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

arnaud from France
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
great staff and food but old rooms
the staff is helpful and higly profssional
The hotel is nice for families, 2 pools, billiard, good western food, but the location is not very nice, and the rooms are old fashioned.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Duncan from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Pretty standard accomodation
Grounds and pool are beautiful
accomodation was a bit dated but pool and grounds were magnificent. beach area was small and not really for sunbathing or swimming ... more for landing boats and water sports. location is far from any decent nightlife and often a long wait for taxis. entertainment on site is ok but nothing exciting.... piano etc.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Tanja from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
great breakfast buffet and huge pool
breakfast buffet and service
The hotel offers a very good breakfast buffet and the pool is big. They also have a beautyful garden. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. They gave us an upgrade in the Mabuhay Room. The privat beach is just small and we did not swim there.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Donald from Australia
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
over priced as usual...food is dreadful..
gardens and pools are nice
feel like in a prison..every move is watched by staff
Reviewed March 09, 2012

Wong from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
beautiful dawn
nice pools
i stay in this hotel with my 10 years+ best friend, we dive, smoke, swim, dine, enjoy the dawn, enjoy the beach, you cannot find a club or casino here, but if you want to enjoy a moment of silence and relaxation, this hotel and the hotels nearby may be a good choice. one thing to note, is that you cannot go swim in the beach but there are nice pools there, or you can book the boat trips to visit the islands around, diving may not be as good as in australia, as the sea is not clean enough, but the sky and the tempo of the city compensate it.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Jeffrey from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great Resort
The Staff was very friendly
i enjoyed my stay at white sands. the staff was friendly and the food was great. the day spa was one of the best i have ever visited. we toured a few of the near by 5 star resorts and we did not like them as much as white sands. white sands has a good tropical feel to the resort and that is what we were looking for. next time i am in cebu i will be booking there again.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Colby from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Fantastic place !
Beautiful grounds , clean rooms , friendly staff and a great restaurant on site
This place is lovely . Besides a Disney resort I've never stayed in a place that was so well put together . It's small and quiet with a great staff and very clean and attractive rooms . The pools are clean and the restaurant serves a nice breakfast ( buffet style ) and we ate dinner twice and both times it was excellent . I would recommend this to anyone , just don't get so popular that I can't get a room next time .
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Angeline from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great stay at White Sands
Lovely room overlooking impeccable resort grounds and pool
Stayed 2 nights at White Sands and had an awesome time. I requested an upstairs room overlooking the pool which is exactly what I got. It had a great view of the main pool and lush gardens. The room (112 - deluxe) was big and tastefully decorated. The bathroom fixtures could use a little TLC, but it was clean and that's all that matters. Being mid-week, there were only a handful of other guests so I was pleasantly surprised they didn't skimp on the breakfast spread or nightly entertainment. First night there was acoustic guitar and the next piano. Food is a little pricey and ranges from blah (pizza, burgers) to excellent (pork cutlets, pasta). The spa is also expensive but do ask about their monthly specials which can be as much as half off. We got a couple's massage for a reasonable price and probably the best massage I've ever had (and I've had a lot of them!). Overall, a great place to get away from it all.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

YAN from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Old hotel
Big Room
An old hotel but big hotel, many facilities as I can see, like swimming pool, golf and private beach, but the pool is small and a little bit dirty. The room is big that can live for 3 ppl at least! The services was normally good. Something to note, there was an earthquake during our stay, but we received no notification/ announcement after the earthquake and there was even a tsunami alert raised in Cebu.
Reviewed March 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: