2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3276 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3276 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Norton from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Comfortable hotel
Food, relaxation, facility
Quite a distance from the airport but the place is quiet, a supermarket is just located near the hotel. Access to the airport and Cebu city could take you more than half an hour of time. The beach of the hotel is just small, better stay inside the pool, it is nice. Foods from the restaurant is good, not expensive, prices are fare. The room is clean and huge, got lot of space, good for couples with kids. Don't miss the male singer singing in the bar every Sunday night, voice so attractive.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Stanley from United States
Couples
Mabuhay Premier
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Tired, run-down, second rate.
Nice fish pond.
This “beach resort” is tired, rundown, and second rate. The “beach” is a joke: a narrow strip of brown sand between two walls which opens into a weedy mud flat. (The only thing that can be said for it is that it is not crowded – no one goes there for more than five minutes.) This is an egregiously overpriced hotel in an area where there is nothing else: no shops, no restaurants, no tourist sites, no real beach or anything else of interest. The clientele as far as we could tell was almost exclusively Korean (most likely on cut-rate tours). The food is pricy and mediocre. It rained during our dinner and the roof leaked on our table. (But not to worry: there were a lot of empty tables.) Our “premier room” did not have hot water, only lukewarm, and that lasted for only the first five minutes (strangely enough). So if you and your spouse are foolish enough to book this hotel, be sure you take your shower first!
Reviewed September 21, 2015

ichikawa from Japan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Claim
Nothing for me
I never use Cebu White Sands Resort. Because I paid money for the room, two person. But when I change my partner, they request extra charbe 1,800 pesos. Why??? I paid your coumpany for two persons one room. Partner change no problem. Bin
Reviewed September 20, 2015

shentel from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Staff are friendly
Room is clean, nice view, good staff
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Ojvind from Denmark
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Not 4 Star.
Spacious rooms. Nice pool. Nice staff.
My staff was ok. I was upgraded to a huge room which was really nice. The hotel is rated as a 4 star hotel which based on food and the very old rooms is overrated. There was a old smell in the room. Would not be my first choice on my next trip to Cebu.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Chien from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Sea and people
Sea. People. Stay.
The people were much polite than what we expected. The beach was so beautiful especially in the morning. It has been a good experience overall.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Neil from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Pleasant hotel, good pool, friendly staff
Good breakfast buffet, good pool
My wife, ten year old daughter, baby and I stayed in the Heritage wing while my daughter was doing her scuba diving training at Kontiki Divers. We enjoyed our stay, especially the hotel pool. For nearby restaurants, Maribago Grill is always popular and the pizza/pasta bistro opposite the Savemore supermarket nearby is also good.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Ivhory from Philippines
Couples
Mabuhay Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Our 2 nights stay experience
1.Staff 2. Hotel cleanliness 3. Room style
My girlfriend and I feels comfy about the hotels cleanliness and whatnot. Anyhow, felt a little disappointed because I am expecting for a long white beach walk. Make your food tastier.
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Suntae from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Value for money. Comfort
pool bar was nice
i enjoyed stay and it was such a relax
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Radcliffe from Philippines
Business travelers
Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
did not have a chance to use the facilities
swimming pools, rooms and price
they dont have a gym. i only slept cant say much about facilities.
Reviewed August 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: