2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3270 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Jan from Netherlands
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 8 nights in December 2011
Beautifull hotel. Good service
near to the airport
Cebu White Sands is a nice hotel and value for the money. Our plane from Singapore was too late, but the hotel-staff arranged everything we needed. The room was very clean and the aircon was already switched on. Good service! Next time we will stay in Cebu White Sands at Maribago Bay again. Only the distance to Cebu City is quite long.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

GILES from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice hotel ground, but rooms not up to standard.
Excellent spa, good pool & poolside bar.
the room had a nice appearance, but lacked basics such as convenient electrical outlets. for what should be a well-appointed room, the reality was fairly simple. i wasn't advised at at booking or check-in of an all-afternoon christmas party happening that day up until 10pm. as i'd planned to get work done, this was a major inconvenience due to the noise volume.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Mary from Philippines
Families with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great Value
Friendly staff
Found the staff great, the spa first class. Two nice pools, one very quite. Koi Carp ponds are very nice. You can feed them which is nice for the kids. Rooms are a little tired but are still of for the price.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Alongkorn from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2011
Absolutely good except the beach
Excellent services
i like everything at cebu white sands. it was over my expectation. nice and clean room, excellent breakfast also with amazing service. the only down side of this hotel is the narrow beach which crowded with boats but it is acceptable for me and my family bcoz we knew it before we chose this hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Nah from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2011
Lovely and romantic relaxing hotel
service with a smile, very resort like feeling
My family enjoyed the stay as they upgraded our room for us free. The overall environment in the resort is very pleasant, relaxing and comfortable. The pool is good and clean, but the juccuzi is quite lame, the water jet is too mild and not strong enough. The buffet breakfast spread can be improved to provide more varieties.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

RUDIANTO from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Resort with small beach
staff
I was upgraded to a bigger room. Lights and shower were not working initially but staff was very friendly and got them fixed immediately. More of a family oriented resort and if you are a young solo traveler, then this is not a resort for you. The private beach was extremely small.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Erwin from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice getaway from a busy year
pool
i general, the place has a relaxing environment. at night, the place is so cozy. you can really relax beside the pool or in the balcony. the food is also great from breakfast to lunch to dinner. employees are so friendly irregardless of your a filipino or foreign. the room is quite impressive.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Cheryl from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Quite and Simple
Superb staffs
this is where we stayed for our first leg of our honeymoon. it is simple but clean. the room and toilet looks dated. the air conditioning unit is noisy but the staffs are great. they greet you with a smile which is very rare these days in most of the hotels. by far my husband and i like this resort a lot compare to other ones we stayed.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Ian from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
Great service at the secluded hotel
Friendly staff
Very friendly staff went out of there way to be helpful. This is a nice hotel. quiet except for the apartments next door. Don't expect a party scene, this a secluded family orientated resort. We would return, great place, good value. $5 taxi into Cebu city if you want to go there.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Jeanne from Philippines
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in December 2011
Small but Beautiful Resort
Great rooms and ambiance
small beach area with not much place to explore. but the place was beautiful with a really good ambiance.
Reviewed December 15, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: