2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3272 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Go to Thailand instead.
The bed and a rocking chair.
The worst thing about this hotel (of which there are many) is the location. We felt like prisoners for the four nights we stayed there. Everytime I left the hotel I was harrassed by the local vendors which ended in them verbally abusing me over the hotel walls by the end of the stay. Everytime we left the hotel they would call me a lier and told me to go to hell. Apparently they thought I wanted to do an island hopping tour with them, but I gave them no indication of this. Even if you want to go onto the beach to relax the vendors will be all around the boundary shouting at you from the water and over the walls. At first we thought they were playing charades, but we were wrong. They would sell their sick mothers for a single Peso. Other than this outrage, the hotel food was not fit to feed a pet pig and the breakfast buffet? What buffet I have seen better selection at a one year olds birthday bash, and they didn't even have chocolate fingers. If you do manage to get out of the hotel without the spying vendors seeing you, you might want to take a trip to Maribago grill, after all it is the only other restaurant within walking distance right. The food here wasn't any better (read restaurant tip) If you want a holiday with nice beaches, good restaurants and a relaxing atmosphere you will not find it in Cebu city or Mactan island. Pay the little bit extra and go to Phuket. If you are Korean they will also try and speak Korean to you as well. So don't think you can escape this. So overall a very mediocore hotel that often gets power cuts (did I mention that little surprise?) set in an area opposite a slum. Sounds like paradise?
Reviewed August 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 8 nights in July 2011
Excellent friendly hotel
Location, beach, pool, friendly service
Managed to get an upgrade to the Mabuhay Room when we checked in with our three young children (5-9 yrs). Stayed for 8 days. The room was basic but functional. Spend most of the time in the pool and on the beach. The beach is not big, although the sand is good. Buffet breakfast everyday was the same and all the waiting staff know your name. Excellent Anahata Spa, which myself and my wife used. Very professional. Easy to get around by taxi, jeepney or tricycle to all the local sights, including imperial palace waterpark, Maribago grill, mactan shrine. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed August 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nice swimming pool
All hotel staffs with friendy smile and helpful that made us have a wonderful stay. I like the live band during our buffet dinner on Friday night. They had excellent performance. Air condition in our room was too noisy
Reviewed August 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

anais from France
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2011
Really nice small hotel
Pretty swimming pool
white sands is a small hotel. as it is not huge, you never feel like it is overcrowded in the restaurant and swimming pool. the service is good and fast. the only cons is the beach, as it is not really inviting for a swim!
Reviewed August 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Hans from Germany
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
great hotel
nice and friendly stuff
it is a nice place for relaxing. outside the hotel it is not really so nice just one street with some restos and nothing more. outside the massage is save and i can recommend it. the area is dominated be koreans
Reviewed August 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOW from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Best service from staff n lovely hotel
Very helpful staff n always greet with smile
Everything is well n good but hotel should provide kettle instead of flask for hot water, toiletteries such as tooth brush, paste, shower gel, shaver, shower cap. I had to purchase some things from supermarket. Security guards are friendly, helpful n concern for guests when going out on their own. As this was the first time i visited Cebu, hotel staff were very helpful on giving advice or suggestions.
Reviewed August 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIA from Philippines
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice place. Nice food. Nice people.
Clean rooms, accommodating staffs, large pools, relaxing place, good food
Overall stay was great. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel service. Travel was just 15 mins. We were greeted by friendly staffs. The receptionist was accommodating and we had an easy and fast check in. The rooms were clean and relaxing. They have 2 large pools which the kids enjoyed. The food was good too especially the sumptuous buffet breakfast. Good view of the beach though we were not able to swim because of low tide.
Reviewed August 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

GAVIN from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
lovely hotel with friendly service
great swimming pool, nice food, great service and very friendly staff
no gymnasium which was disappointing. bedrooms are very basic and despite to confirm there would be two double beds in the room pre-arrival, the room actually had one double bed and one single bed instead. refrigerator was not working, although it was fixed promptly - but while we were in the room at 8.15am expensive extra cost for one additional guest in the room at 1800 PHP a night no shuttle bus offered to travel locally
Reviewed August 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Dale from United States
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 10 nights in July 2011
Clean, excellent hotel
Service and lovely pools and restraurant
I can't believe how nice this hotel was. It was romantic with a lovely restraurant and excellent pools. Very friendly staff always ready to help. My only dissapointments were that the only wi-fi access was in the common areas, not in the rooms and you can't snorkle on the beach because in Cebu they have houses built in the water on stilts near the shore not far from this hotel. If you are an American and want a nice, clean hotel to stay in, this is an excellent choice but just don't plan on going in the water there. They do have trips that can take to you other islands nearby where you can go in the water. Overall, if I am in Cebu again, I would stay here. The other hotels were more than double this rate for this hotel. This was a nice stay. I stayed there 11 days total.
Reviewed August 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

PROSERFINA from Philippines
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great vacation getaway and excellent warm service
Peaceful, clean, great ambiance, great service, clean rooms, clean surroundings
Hotel staff were friendly, very clean surroundings, peaceful at night, rooms are spacious, clean and good smelling. they just need to replace the sheets, no comforter and pillows should be replaced with a new one too... softer ones..
Reviewed August 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: