2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3274 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3274 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

ROGER from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Great stay for relaxation
quiet, great staff, pool
Outstanding location for relaxation and recharging. Not for those intended to party or hanging out at the beach. Pool was awesome but ocean was dirty.
Reviewed June 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

john from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2011
Scenic and quite.
Beautiful grounds and pool area.
We just stayed overnight. The hotel is off the street so it is very quite. The grounds and pool area are beautiful. The room are clean except for the tile grout in the bathroom was mold/mildew. Beds were very comfortable. Could use a light blanket or cover as the air-con will freeze you and is hard to adjust the temp. The restaurant was good but overpriced. They try to be a fine dining restaurant but the food was average at best. They had a guy playing piano that was very nice. Was disappointed with both meals. The breakfast buffet was good and free. A very nice staff. 2 pools and beach area were great. 20 minute taxi ride to the airport.
Reviewed June 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

RALPH from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2011
Photos can be deceiving
Food
First of all we were very disappointed about the beach because that is the main reason why we stay there. How can we swim if there are many boats there, and how come there are children not guests from the hotel that swim there when I thought it is a "private" beach? Our room is not very private also since it is connected to the other room. The flash and water in the faucet is low. We cannot adjust the shower head since the screws are loose. So technically we took shower very close to the wall. There is also a mosquito inside the room so I assumed it is not properly maintained. We were very dismayed because we came from a 5 star hotel in Cebu city and were very contented and pleased. And I was expecting the same since their price is almost the same. But, in all fairness, the staff are very courteous and friendly; although the room service was bad.
Reviewed June 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

SALIM from Bangladesh
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Nice Hotel compound with private beach
Far from the city, quiet place, nice compound with gardens and swimming pools.
the place is really nice for the families with kids as well as for the couples. breakfast is free and good. but foods, transport and sightseeing tours which the hotel offers are really expensive. the private beach of the hotel is really small.
Reviewed June 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

MEESUNG from South Korea
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
it was nice. so peaceful.
the pool
it was so good for my family. the pool condition was so nice that everyone can be satisfied. and workers there were kind enough
Reviewed June 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gilbert from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Beautiful peaceful
Beaches, restaurant, Pools
absolutely love this place so relaxing the beach was so clear you could see the bottom if you didnt want to go to the beach the two pools were fantastic great place for beauty treatments. just veg out and do things at your own leisure we really enjoyed nighttime buffet with entertainment included very cheap
Reviewed June 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Joe from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Lovely place to get away for a ferw days
Super friendly staff, good food, good accommodation
loved my stay there. it was so relaxing. the satff were so helpful and riendly. the accomoodation was excellent and the food was beautiful!
Reviewed June 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

william from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice surrounds
nice room nice staff spar good nice beach small but good
Reviewed June 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

corey from United States
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
A 4 star hotel with a 5 star staffs
friendly staffs, good landscaping
with their ever friendly and smiling staffs which i thought one could only get in a 5 star hotel/resort...we were just simply amazed that we still find this kind of a good customer service even in a 4 star hotel/resort or is it that they're the only who has this well trained staffs? :) in fact, my wife loved our stay so much that she had thought of having a garden wedding in the near future at cebu white sands.
Reviewed June 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2011
Exactly what I was looking for
Lots of space, Quite, Friendly, Comfortable
check in was easy, food was amazing and the staff was helpful and friendly. a long ways from downtown cebu but that was not a bad thing. cost to use the internet was excessive, but that is not what i was there for.
Reviewed June 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: