2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3270 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Susan from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
Friendly staff and beautiful garden
friendly staff, pool, garden and bbq buffet dinner
we stayed in this hotel twice while our travel around cebu. first 2 nights, our room was fairly good and clean. the room is quite big with a nice balcony overseeing the pool. however, the staff there were very friendly and nice. the food was quite good too, especially there was a bbq dinner buffet and dance performance on the day when philippine was celebrating the holy week. overall speaking, it seems to be a fairly cheaper resort hotel in that area with the beach close by.
Reviewed May 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Daryl from Canada
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great location right on the water.
Hotel was modern, clean, had free internet, good food and had a nice piano bar
Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable. We used it as our base for touring around Cebu. We could come back and relax in the evenings.
Reviewed May 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Good service but old rooms
Nice breakfast and swimming pool
Our room was upgrading to a suite room with a balcony. The room was clean and big but need upgrading a bath tab and a bed (king size). The bed mattress was saggy. Need supplying a branket (only a sheet for bed making). No Wi-Fi. No heir dryer in the room. Their private beach is very small but swimming pool was very nice and relaxing. The change room for swimming pool was a bit smelly. Good sellection of breakfast. Friendly staff.
Reviewed May 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chabloz from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
very good hotel, friendly staff
very clean, quiet and good value for money
Unfortunately just overnight in between 2 transfers and I couldn't enjoy all hotel facilities. But I can recommend the superb massage service, very relaxing !
Reviewed May 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

TONY from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Good Resort and friendly.
Lovely location and views.
My stay at the resort was a pleasent one good staff made some very good friends with your satff espicall Jun & Rico. Good food loved the evenings with the music which made my evenings pleasent. My only criticism would be that some of the outdoor activity a liitle too expensive. Other than this very enjoyable place to stay.
Reviewed May 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

anwar from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
not too bad location
a few metres from the main street that has lots of outgoing.
the hotel is like a school hostle small rooms clean with tv! i guess thats worth what you pay. if you are chiness traveller uou would love the area has named the red zone. a tremendous number of chiness restaurants & indians close to the hotel.
Reviewed May 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tseng-Biao from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Cozy Hotel
Occupies large plot of land
Nice facility and friendly service oriented staff. I was upgraded to a suit for my stay. My wife liked the jacuzzi in the room. But the room is full of mosquitoes. No internet connection anywhere in the facility except in the lobby.
Reviewed May 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

eduardo from Philippines
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great hotel on brochure only!
helpful staff
a beach resort w/o a beach, no wi-fi in rooms, not much selection available in the resto but breakfast buffet is great.
Reviewed May 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Dominique from Philippines
Groups
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good Place to Relax
nice, clean, beautiful room
the pool for check-in visitors was nice
Reviewed May 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice Hotel and wonderful service
A good size room, clean and well presented with a bath for the kids. The food at the restaurant was exceptional with service to match - the restaurant staff could not be more helpful.
We booked our transfer to the hotel from the port which was very reasonably priced and hassle free. The car was clean and the driver was very friendly and helpful - thank you Romeo! The front desk staff were very helpful and polite and check-in was very quick and easy with a last minute request for an extra child bed handled promptly, without any difficulty. Rooms were a good size and having a bath tub for the kids was very handy! The only gripe was that there was no kettle in the room and instead the hotel provided a type of flask. We didn't really manage to find out where you were supposed to get the hot water from? The restaurant was excellent with an extensive international mention. The food was fresh and delicious (the Thai yellow curry was better than any we have had in Thailand itself!) and the waiting staff could not be more friendly and helpful. We were here to relax for a few days with the kids before our ongoing journey (not to see the sights) and Cebu White Sands definitely helped with that. The spa treatments looked great & were well priced although we didn't have enough time to book any in. The pools were clean and well maintained but there was a definite shortage of sunbeds with people reserving them with towels, but not actually using them or appearing for hours on end - that is something the hotel could do better with.
Reviewed May 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: