2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3275 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Wayne from United States
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
great atmoshere...peaceful
Restaurant was great...especially service provided by our waiter (DARRY)
We stayed for 4 days upon arrival then traveled to Southern Leyte. Upon return we stayed at the Days Inn which was terrible. We went to Boracay for a week then returned to White Sands. A hint for those who wish to stay at White Sands: Make your reservations On-line as the cost is 50% less that way.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

William from United States
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Very cozy hotel with great, friendly service!
Nice ambience. Quiet. Very friendly hotel workers. Excellent food.
The hotel is very spacious which results into quietness. It has a very relax, calm feeling to it that adds to the overall ambience. The pools are great. The service there is even better. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Whether is was the receptionist at the front desk or the waiters, everyone were very nice and helpful and often provided great conversation. The breakfast buffet was great mainly because I love pancakes and waffles. But all their dishes were excellent. Their rooms were big and spacious. The only negatives was the TV was very old (CRT type) and sometime the shower water pressure was not strong. Overall I enjoyed my stay and it was worth the money.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Michael from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
a nice name with ugly beach
pond with a lots of big japanese koi
very old towels,clog floor drain in toilet,very low water pressure,sometimes no water in shower and faucets,not enough hot water in shower especially in morning.ants inside the bedroom,untrained front desk personne.swimming pools has a lots of dead leaves and you cant walk on the beach by barefoot or swim bec. of lots sharp corals and sea shells.not enough food for the guest,some fruits are over riped.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Alona from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Nice and clean hotel but small beds
The advantage of this hotel is their cleanliness
Nice hotel with pleasant staff. We will be going back to this hotel soonest.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

perlyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
nice hotel with great pool.
pool, the garden
the hotel is nice,love the garden and the pool even not too big,great for kids.the beach is not good, you cant really swim there because its full of boat.the staff is great but the breakfast buffet very limited choices I don't like it. the rooms are fine its big enough to fit our extra bed its very close to the pool its nice view from our bedroom, bed are comfy.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Franklin from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
greatlocation but beach not so good
the sorroundings good nature
the place had good ambiance very relaxing but quit disappointed about the beach area .. they should post more realistic on pictures its like a port area for me..
Reviewed April 19, 2011

timoteo from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice and peaceful.
Clean and the staff are accomodating
Great price for a nice hotel
Reviewed April 17, 2011

andre from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Simply paradise
i love it all
From the day we arrived here it's been like paradise. Clean rooms, fantastic food, great pools and all the staff are so nice and helpful. I sure know where i will go next year.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

DENNIS from Canada
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
very unfriendly
swimming pool
staff are very snobish and unfriedly. food was just okay but very highly priced. swimmin g pool and fish area very nice . grounds very nice
Reviewed April 16, 2011

SAIK from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Great Place for Relaxation
Room is clean and employees are friendly
Convenient to try restaurants nearby esp the Korean restaurant. Walking distance only. Sea sports are also available but generally cost higher than those I have tried in Malaysia.
Reviewed April 15, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: