2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3275 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Timothy from United States
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in April 2011
Decent hotel, but small and not 'white' sand beach
Nice grounds and pool, decent food in the restaurant.
We stayed at the White Sands just one night. Upon check in we were told we had been upgraded to a room overlooking the pool. The pool is nice for kids and families. The beach is tiny, rocky, the water there is by no means Tropical as the name might suggest, it's in a very congested area of waterfront, and you will be barraged from both sides from people trying to sell you boat rides. The buffet and food at the hotel were decent, and the service was very good. All in all a nice place,
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Anne from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2011
An comfortable place to stay for a couple of days.
Really friendly staff and excellent service.
nice reception and restaurant area but the beach is tiny and the pool nothing special, so not the place to spend an entire holiday. most guests seemed to be weekenders. our room was spacious. having said that, everything worked!
Reviewed April 14, 2011

allan from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2011
Nice Stay at this lovery hotel
I love the room and its design
the staff were at their usual, friendly and accomodating.. this is my second stay here and will definitely go back again and recommed this to my friends and relatives..
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Niels from Germany
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in April 2011
Very relaxing hotel near the cebu airport
two very nice pools and beach.
after check out at 12 noon we could stay and enjoy the relaxing sides of the hotel while waiting for our flight. good value for money. friday evening all you can eat dinner buffet with bbq
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Nan from China
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
A hotel I will never go again
the outdoor view is fairly fine
I have booked 4 rooms, in which I had the most horrible horrible first night. I have 7 people with me with 4 senior citisens over 60 or 70. The hotel cannot even provide basic blankets to us which is unacceptale since warmth is our basic need. Morever, their attitude to us is unbearable. There is only 1 receptionist at the night with no responsible person to solve the issue. I wait at the front dest for more than 2 hours in the midnight and with more than 20 mosquito bites, however, they dragged us and didn't give us a solution. I asked them what if my family gets cold or any other thing happend to their health, and the hotel say they cannot assure to be accountable. My holiday is totally ruined. It is ridiculous to me that this is the service a 4-star hotel deliver. Whenenver there is a problem, they cannot solve immediately and they all need to check to higher authority, which takes so much time and waste out my entire trip. I am very disappointed with this hotel.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Marie from Philippines
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in March 2011
Nice rooms and friendly, helpful staff
guest rooms were spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable, swimming pool was a good size
we had a very comfortable stay. rooms were spacious, nice and clean. all the staff from the guard, reception, waiters and bellboys were very friendly and helpful. the food was okay,
Reviewed April 10, 2011

STEFAN from Belgium
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel
Friendly people
noisy street behind the courtyard rooms. big rooms. good restaurant. nice food. friendly waiters. beautifull spa center. professional therapist. expensive transport/taxi solutions.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

FAHAD from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
beautiful view
never get bored
green landscape with 2 big swimming pool nice breakfast and very fast service with nice hospitality
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Ong from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel and lovely staff
Room deco, shower, balcony, pool and quiet private beach
had a good time. breakfast chef is fun. he made a very nice omelette with superb presentation for me. enjoy my days there a lot.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Chu from
Groups
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in April 2011
Beautiful Hotel
Good location, nice decor, 2 nice pools, relaxinig atmos
he white sands hotel is beautiful. there are 2 nice spacious pools, one small private beach and a lovely spa. they use a lot of dark timber for their decor and a nice koi fish pond around the courtyard rooms which is very nice. the hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was also good. great location, 15 mins from the airport. would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Reviewed April 08, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: