2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3274 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3274 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Samir from Canada
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
as expected, warm and nice
Quiet, relaxing, friendly
The trip was as expected, nice place, great weather, friendly staff
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Sengka from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
The Great Cebu Oslob adventure !
Big Rooms, Very friendly staff and relaxing surroundings
The staff are very friendly and attentive. Nice place to relax with family
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Marjorie from Philippines
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Simply nice and quite!
The staff, place and food
At first, I was kinda hesitant about the location because it was very quite and there's a lot of road construction going on. But then, when we check in the hotel, the staffs are so accommodating, they were friendly and we feel very comfortable in the hotel. Our room is quite spacious especially we had small children with us. Although the hotel is quite old but we still enjoy the beach, and its good for a weekend holiday for small families.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Noriko from Japan
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
construction aside the swimming pool
diving shop
staff was nice and friendly. breakfast was good enough. the location was good. the biggest problem is a building being under construction just aside the main pool during the day. you will never feel relaxed with noise though the location and the view of the ocean is so good. it will continue till the mid of 2014. the hotel should offer "noise discount". my room had a large window facing a busy path so the room was always dark with thick curtains. no internet access except for small unstable capacity wifi in the lobby area. no in room safety deposit box. i was ok because i wasn't at hotel but either diving or visiting companies outside but i would not be able to stay for holiday, until the construction completed (and no further would start, which is quite likely so)
Reviewed November 02, 2013

henry from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
lovely and friendly staff garden attractivel
staff friendly buffet breakfast pools
We chose this as it was near the airport. We did not venture out of the hotel grounds as it was in a very poor area.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Rene from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Enjoyable, relaxed.
The staff, the swimming pool, the buffet breakfast
We chose this resort because of its proximity to the airport because we only had 2 nights. We wanted a quiet place and we were pleased with how green and restful it was. The only negative was that they are building a 80 rooms building on site and we could hear the noise. I went to the desk and they put us in the Courtyard section (spa with pond) where we couldn'y hear the construction. Very positive experience. We are looking forward to return again.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

jessica from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
Average at best, overpriced for what it is
Open air lobby was nice, gardens/grounds were nice and well-maintained.
Stayed in ground level older room near the pool. It was dark and depressing. Clean enough but could use dusting/cleaning in corners/crevices, etc. The pool appears nice but is dirty once you get in and see. They're building a new section of rooms right next to the pool and restaurant so all you hear is construction work as you eat or try to relax by the pool. The food was ok, drinks not so much. The "beach" is more like an oversized sandbox, and a very dirty one at that. Nobody went on the beach or in the water, the dirty pool was the better option. Paid 100 USD and that was the discounted rate because it was low season. Way overpriced even at discounted rate. Not worthy of "resort" designation. Spa was quite nice (again, overpriced, all things considered) though 90 minute massage turns out to be more like 50 min of actual massage and 40 min of preparing and I don't know what else. Had I paid 60ish USD, my review would have been more positive.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Honggi from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Just valuable for the money
Location, Kindly Staff, Swimming pool
The resort is resonably price but the facilities including rooms are outdated quality. Renovation is necessary. The staff are friendly.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Honggi from South Korea
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Valuable hotel for money
Swimming Pool, friendly staff, close to the beach
Just valuable for the money. The Price is decent but rooms are outdated and not good quality. There is currently lots of construction. Wifi is only in the lobby area and not extended to the rooms.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

SUENA from South Korea
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
easy to get the airport & save more
very nice garden view & swimming pool, quite place, nice breakfast
very nice garden view & swimming pool. nice breakfast, staffs in restaurant were very kind and always smiling. kind of clean room. Save more is only 3mins away by waking. (Nuet thai massage in same building) but wifi doesn't work in the room, only working in the lobby and restaurant. that was little not convinient. every one was kind except the guy in front desk. he was ok but little strict. and he asked me 'printed hotel voucher' instead of voucher image in mobile phone. (actual printed paper instead of image in smart phone)
Reviewed October 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: