2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3275 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

U from Macau
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
just a fair resort
bedroom is big. got two swimming pools. got a small private beach
there is a small private beach which you can play quite a lot of water activities / sports offered by the resort, however they are a little bit expensive. there are two swimming pools but the water is not very clean. breakfast is a buffet one, the food is just fair. i actually have quite a big expectation to Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa however i think everything is just fair. there is only Wifi in the lobby which is quite disappointed. one good thing is that it is very near to the Mactan airport, around 20 min by taxi.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Fernanda from Italy
Solo traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Go just for the day and use the Spa but don't stay
Best thing the Spa and treatments there
The stay was kind of dissapointed, the room was not clean and the air condition did a terrible sound when was on,the food was not good either and overall my stay was not cheap. The spa however was great in terms of service, price and quality, actually is the only reason because I'll come back there. In terms of quality per value you can go to other resorts in Mactan and spend the same with better quality of food and room overall. Another thing, they are under construction so when you are at the pool on the building beside you have all the noise of the work they are doing.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Graham from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Over priced
Good size bedroom , well apointed bathroom, buffet breakfast
Only spent one night and that was enough , will not return there , no wifi in room , had to get cable reception fixed , good design bathroom but mould on tiles , mattress was firm foam & uncomfortable overpriced restaurant
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Jin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
One of my favourites
Pools, location and friendly staff
Had a fabulous time, got complimentary upgraded for my birthday, staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Nice pool and meals. Rooms were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to all my friends!!!
Reviewed June 25, 2013

beth from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
very relaxing
affordable and value for har earned money
very comfortable and relaxing
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Jasmine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Best relaxing vacation ever
pools and beach, buffet breakfast, relaxing atmosphere
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Cebu White Sands. My friend and I visited Cebu and this was our last stop before flying home. The resort is everything I would have wanted for a relaxing stay. The exteriors had lush greenery and landscaping, koi ponds, strategically located facilities and great views of the beach and pool. Our room was wonderful--large, comfortable beds with clean beddings, modern filipino interiors, ample bathroom (with a bathtub), cable TV, etc. The hotel also provides water, coffee and tea for free in each room. I stayed at the pool and beach areas most of the time, though. It was exactly the relaxing vacation I wanted.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Vincent from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Very nice surrounding, Forget the beach!
Pool, breakfast, FREE ROOM UPGRADE TO COURTYARD VILLA.
We really enjoyed our stay specially my son who loves the pool and our room courtyard villa.breakfast buffet is also very good. The beach is fake according to my son LOL! because He discovered that underneath the sand was all concrete and the sand was not enough to cover his entire body. And you cant even go swimming at the beach because its fake! LOL!
Reviewed June 21, 2013

KAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Near the white sands bench.
A big supermarket near the resort. Have a private beach in the resort. Two swimming pools provided.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Jung from South Korea
Family with teens
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It's very comfortable and nice
Clean, Relax
Reviewed June 20, 2013

sungmo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
good hotel
view, location, food
It was good to stay in hotel and outfield activity.
Reviewed June 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: