2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3277 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3277 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Brendan from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in May 2013
Lovely Resort
Swimmimg pool gardens friendly staff
We stayed for two weeks, loved every moment. Nice room, lovely poolside restaurant, great staff, loved the pool, nice beach, had a great time very relaxing will book again!,
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Christopher from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great stay, with affordable activities,
room, pool, view
Good other than the lack of credit card facilities with the tour operator. It would have been appreciated if the Hotel was to add the charges onto my hotel bill as a gesture.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

James from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
fantastic time ..
View of the garden, pool and beach
We only stayed 1 day and 1 night but it was great experience and would definatily come back
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Shanette from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Nice pool, small beach
quiet, clean rooms, nice pool
I enjoyed my stay in Cebu White Sands. This is quite an old resort and it hasn't really changed ever since but I like how it was nice and quiet. There aren't so many fun things to do though. The beach is still small and has none of those water park kind of things. The restaurant is pretty good and is worth the money. The room I stayed in with my family is pretty good deluxe room. Very worth the money. It's nice to bring guests to. 5 out of 10 stars.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

GERALD from Philippines
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Place was nice but aircon in room is hot.
Restaurant, Koi Pool, and Garden
The hotel staff were helpful, courteous and friendly. We were checked-in even though it was only 12:30 PM. The evening cultural show was exceptional and well choreographed. The buffet dinner is reasonably priced although there were a only few food choices. There was a construction going on but it did not bother us a bit. It would have been a perfect vacation except for the air conditioning in our room which was inadequate. The main swimming pool was big enough but a little bit murky. There was another nice swimming pool in the courtyard near our room which was only 4 feet deep but they did not let the kids use it even with parental supervision (I wonder why?) - hotel policy I was told.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

li from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
great place , but need a little improvement
friendly staff, nice pool and spacious
its a great stay, toilet need some improvement, and television unit need to upgrade, I suggest that they serve native / Filipino food on their breakfast. thank you
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Michael from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
We would go back in a second!
Beautiful, peaceful, safe.
We loved the place! The staff was very friendly and had good answers to the questions we asked. The place had strict security so we felt safe. Even though our room was a little older, it was clean and large with a great balcony. We also loved the spa and would go back in a second! The place was quieter during weekdays because there were no other functions and it has plenty of places to sit and relax, whether at the pool, in the shade, or by their koi ponds. All in all a the perfect place for what we needed at the time!
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Ana from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
super nice , peaceful, nice swimming pool
nice room, nice view and pool, peaceful and quiet
nice stay although food needs improvement. a little bit far from the city but its worth the stay. it was so peaceful , very relaxing
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Edwin from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
This hotel sucks
Initial impression was bad, hence the whole experience was bad
Arrived earlier (9am) than the check-in time (2pm) and they asked us to wait for the check-in time. By then the room will be ready.we have to wait for at least 5 hours??? are you kidding me??? There's an available room but we have to pay an additional (early check-in fee???). That's on top ,we already paid for the booked room...we tried to wait for an hour but we were just too tired to wait until 2pm. We looked like refugees in the lobby. My partner cannot held on and slept in the couch...Finally, I gave in to the plus.We cannot tailor-fit the airline schedule with the hotel bookings but at least, they could have provided a sort of "transition room" while waiting for the booked room to be ready...Then charge us for an additional 75 USD??? I think that's too much...The hotel beach-front is not impressive...It's too small with a space enough only as parking area for the rental boats and jet skis....I will keep on putting my blog here (every now and then) to warn potential guests not to be fooled by the hotel's scamming stunts....
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Erica from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Not recommended
cheap, close to airport, clean
this hotel is close to the airport and basically that is the best thing. the beach is ridiculously small and closed off. They offerered a welcome drink that made me sick: do not drink the water in the phillipines. There is a large building next to the pool which is basically the only decent place to hang out which is under construction during the day. You will be sunbathing next to loud noises and this building obscures the pool itself. the free breakfast buffet is decent, but the food otherwise is eh. I would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: