2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3275 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

eufrosina from Philippines
Business travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Went there for team building
the banquet hall, garden, pool and beach area are conducive for a team bldg
The room is big but has an old ambience, the bathroom is big but old fashioned. The staff super friendly.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Janice from Canada
Groups
Grand Luxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Excellent get away
fantastic customer service, great atmosphere, attentive staff
I would return here mostly for the relaxed atmosphere and wonderful staff. They went out of their way to attend to our every need. It is in a busy area so walking outside is hard.Take a taxi. Hotel restaurant is good
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Thomas from United States
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
typical beachfront resort
nice pool, friendly staff, very good breakfast buffet
stayed in room, good ac, hot water sufficient for bathing, complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea packets. only negative - abundance of ants in the bathroom.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fangwen from Singapore
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice, quiet hotel but small beach front
Privacy and courteous staff
we booked a courtyard room for 4 days. check-in was done efficiently but hotel staff did not note 'honey mooners' on our check-in details nearby facilities include a supermarket and pharmacy. most of our time was spent island hopping. we were lucky to have good sunny weather throughout our stay
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Francis from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
OK for a short break
2 Pools, well-manicured grounds, good food
security on gate: a comfort. grounds: well-manicured. food: very good and not over-expensive. pools: both pools very clean and japanese scuba-divers were not that instrusive, i suppose. room 102: "chabby chic" decor. quite shabby, but good shower water pressure, clean sheets, pillows and mattress (although it was a bit hard). ask for the newer rooms staring with "3" staff: lovely, but could be more attentive at breakfast and dinner. beach: very small, but raked daily. beach view: spoiled by a lot of boats moored in harbour. also, we were surprised to hear that we would have to pay a fee to sunbath on the nearby sandbar. jetski: we booked at 9.15am but they didn't warn us of low tide, so it took 10 minutes to push the jetski out to deep water, so our daughters only had 20 minutes ride.... although we had paid for half-an-hour. not happy. anahata spa: excellent and worth every penny. building works: nobody warned us of the building works, so we were not happy. although they stopped for lunch, after day one, we left the hotel and spent our time outside the hotel. also not happy to see the lack of health & safety procedures on the building site. you should warn guests about the building works.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Vary good. Clean, Comfortable, Nice food, Friendly
Quiet, nice surrounds, friendly staff
This is our second time at White Sands. They now put in Split System air conditioning. A big improvement. The room is nice and clean, all amenities, very nice surrounds, good food, and friendly staff. Very good Value. We will come again.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

robert from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
lovely hotel good staff great service
swimming pool and rooms
this hotel is the best value for money with the added bonus of 2 swimmings pools ,good size room mini bar in the fridge with snacks n chocolate,beach is man made. sea to stoney to go in without shoes and doesnt look inviting enough to want to go in.food and breakfast is great,bit to expensive for where it is.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
lovely hotel and service
2 swimming pools good security
this hotel is not the best value for money it has the added bonus of 2 swimming pools free drink on arival ,nice size clean room mini barin the fridge with snacks ,friendly staff,will go back there every time im in cebu if the price was lower,top food ,top place to be, the beach and sea is poor
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Krista from United States
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Awful, complete waste of money and time
From the beginning, we were very disappointed. We had booked early and tried contacting the hotel about our stay, with no response. When we arrived at the hotel, no one had reflected on our requests. We were denied late check out and retired to the room only to find a very unclean, very outdated stay. The "mini bar" and bathroom were moldy, the furniture was all scratched up and the small TV from the 60s had difficulty showing anything in color. Though internet was a huge factor in choosing our stay and paying the cost, it is only available in the open reception area, not in the rooms which was not highlighted. The pool was dated, the hotel has done nothing to keep up the beach area (trash and stones everywhere) and they had 3 different construction projects going on during their Peak Season, one directly overhead the pool area- blowing debris down on the guests and of course the noise factor. The management for bringing in such a high cost per night, must not be putting ANY of the proceeds back into the place. Even the towels were covered in holes, minimal purchases that could outweigh some of the design flaws, were not taken to ensure a guest has a better stay. The food was very limited for the cost. The hotel pushes guests to eat inside the area but there are plenty of much lower priced and better food restaurants right outside the hotel. The breakfast was average and the staff were very pushy for tips. We were glad we had knowledge of the Philippines, as we knew the cost for tours, food and services through the hotel was ridiculous over priced, by sometimes 10x more! We were so grateful to have only spent one night there. I would not recommend this "resort" to anyone ever. There are plenty of other hotels around the area that are better.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

gary from United States
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
beautiful resort
large rooms, 2 swimmimng pools, great buffet breakfast
nice resort. large modern rooms. well kept grounds. very large, clean main pool. great buffet breakfast, large variety of foods. very reasonable as far as resort pricing goes.
Reviewed February 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: