2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3272 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

sinta from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
nice hotel, easy to reach , friendly staffs
the courtyard , feels like im home
too bad im just staying only one night, but if i go back to Cebu, i'll stay at this hotel. So cozy, and hommy.. the cleaness, good security and helpful and friendly staff.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yumi from Japan
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great location!
Many F&B outlet around the Hotel. Walking distance to super market.
So many F&B outlets, Spa or massage place around the Hotel. It's very convenient if you want to have lunch or dinner outside hotel. The Resort itself is not so big, hence, we had easy access to Reception and Restaurant for breakfast. Hotel Room: - There was a security staff stand by Courtyard Room block. - Aircon worked very well until we felt too cold! - Hotel room size is just nice for two of us who carry full set of diving equipments. Restaurant (Breakfast) - Not so much varieties for breakfast items - No porridge but got hot soup - Omlette was nice but restaurant staff often forgot our order and needed to order the same again. Only one thing. We requested to pass some items for my friend who was in-house at the same hotel. But items were not delivered or passed to my friend, and missed!!!!!
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ATSUSHI from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good for family&couple
Beautiful
Everything in this hotel is beautiful.The Garden that was taken care well, the room has unique oriental mood, luxury pool... And in every nights, musicians that have high skill play pop music. That's so wonderful and amazing! Also stuffs are so kind and have high level skill.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

steven from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Just ok,, some problems
good location
At check in, i was told no friends in my room, only registered guests allowed. I have never heard of such a rule. And, if u bring a friend for swimming,, the fee is 750 pesos, wow. If you want white sands, this is not the beach for you. Other than that, it was ok. The free breakfast was so-so, most things over cooked, and on a slow simmer all morning. Good selection though. Good service. Quiet area. A new market within walking distance.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Louis from United States
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
My Opinion
Friendly staff, nice grounds, wonderful koi ponds
Enjoyed the koi ponds and always a friendly hello and a smile for me whenever I walked throughout the property. The hotel has good security. The beach is not something you would want to visit... rough sand and lots of boats (oil & gas), not to mention the hawkers trying very hard to get you to take a jet ski or a boat trip. The restaurant serves good food and nice music in the evening, but this is the only restaurant on the property for dinner.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robynne from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great resort atmosphere but far from the city
impressive lodging and overall landscape of the resort
loved the resort in and of itself. the layout was very peaceful and beautiful. the rooms were quite lovely, we got upgraded w no additional charge. appreciated the buffet breakfast; but was not taken by the rest of the meals i had here, quite overpriced and not worth the money. mactan island is quite far from the city so i would suggest staying here only if you want to get away from it all. the beach was disappointing, or might i say, lack there of. all in all, i was satisfied w my stay but if i ever stay in cebu, i would probably chose something closer to the city.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Old and Disappointing
Good food in the restaurant, nice staff
this hotel ("resort") is disappointing in capital letters. for over usd per night, we expected for a much higher return. the room had no style, just big and dull. in fact we've been upgraded to a family room which is located in a building that takes away the fun from the vacation. if you go, insist to stay in the normal room, at least they have a small pond next to them and the atmosphere there is better. breakfast is ok but too many flies. the guys from recreation office were super nice to arrange us a make up island hoping tour after the one in the previous day was shorten due to rain.
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christoper from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Hotel nice and beautiful and the staff ok
Quite relaxing hotel nice place to stay
Relaxing place to stay. Good swimming pool, restaurant and food are all ok. Nice rooms and a very relaxing atmosphere of the hotel make it a very good hotel to relax, rest and enjoy the vacation. It is highly recommended for those who wants a relaxing quite vacation. Foods are great and price are reasona ble. If you like other foods there are a lot of nearby restaurant around the place.
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

vivienne from
Family with teens
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great resort complimented with great service!
Great staff from frontdesk to the restaurant staff are just awesome!
The hotel is well maintained and has excellent service.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Erik from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Native Hotel with a touch of elegance
Nice room, very filipino but 5star quality
When we checked-in we git upgraded. The room is very nice. Agoda rates are cheaper than walk-in. Te room is very native with all favilities. Bath tub/in room jacuzzi not working though. Beach is very bad
Reviewed November 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: