2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3277 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3277 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Michael from Germany
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
nice hotel
nice hotel, nice employees but old and far to noisy
We selected the hotel despite some warnings in other reviews that it can be noisy. Unfortunately is it a very and far to noisy place. There Korean night club close by plays very load music till 04:00 at night and on the weekend of public holidays the hotel is hosting company functions and wedding which start in the early morning. We had to listen to disco music already at 07:00 in the morning. Otherwise it could be a nice place.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Colin from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
A Good Place To Stay
Nice setting/landscaping, convenient to beach
Though the complex is old and does display some signs of it, this is sgtill a good place to bunk out in, with the friendly staff making up for any shortcomings. However, there is no health club on site, merely a spa, so gym freaks may not wish to consider this locale.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

John from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Very Impressive
Adult only pool
Staff very friendly. Breakfast is excellent. Breakfast Chef Rico cooks your eggs to your taste. A very relaxing place to stay. Rooms are spacious and well appointed.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Henri from France
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
too expensive
pool, nice garden
arrival in the hotel was nice, nice lobby, friendly staff. but the room was really disappointing. we chose the courtyard room, which should have been better, but the room was very dark (very small window without any view, some light bulbs were broken,...), ants were wandering in the room and in the bathroom, ... there is a lot of staff in the hotel, sometimes you wonder why (2 person to look over each pool! good if you have children, useless if you don't!). food was ok a la carte, but i don't recommend the buffet. in the end, it's an nice resort, but aging. the price is high for the standard in comparison with the other hotel we've been in cebu.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Martin from Switzerland
Families with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Family friendly fun time
Nice Cocktail selection, good swimming pools, very friendly atmosphere! Wonderful spa!!!
we loved the friendly atmosphere! the service at the restaurant, although very friendly, was slow; it took a long time to just get a drink. however the quality of food and drinks war very very good. all in all every staff member was very friendly and always smiling. the rooms where very clean!! the courtyard room we stayed in was very dark because you could not open the curtains as it faced a rather messy backyard. it's a shame coming into a dark room when you're staying in a beach hotel, knowing that you can not open the dark curtains. the spa was excellent both in regards to cleanliness and service.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Joo from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice quiet Resort
Quiet, relax and friendly staff
Nice place to relax instead of staying in the busy Cebu city, but if you want to go anywhere, taxis fare is going to cost you, cause it is far from city center. If you just want to relax, then this place is value for money
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Roger from Singapore
Groups
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
A quiet and relax resort
The Massage and spa is good. Nice ambience and 5 star services provided by the staff.
- Nice swimming pool. - The resort should think of ways to due with the mosquitoes. Sometimes even in the room itself, there are mosquitoes. It makes us not wanting to stay in the resort to use its facility. - Non swimming beach
Reviewed July 26, 2012

wooyoung from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice view, facility sucks
nice view
such a nice hotel. but I couldn't use wifi in the room I just used it in loby or restaurant. what a sucking situation other things were quite good
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Monique from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
great hotel with heavenly service
Spa , beach, service
i really enjoyed my stay. the staff are uber sweet and friendly! they make you feel welcomed. the resturant staff are particularly fantastic- super efficient- they thought before i spoke and attended to our needs with a happy heart and smile. i trust the venue. i reccomend anyone to stay here. family friendly and safe. fun and wholesome! be there already!
Reviewed July 25, 2012

ANGELICA from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Hotel needs updating
Love the koi pond!
Hotel has the potential to be the it destination. The room and it amenities badly need upgrade.. Breakfast buffet was the usual. Front office is very strict., which I believe turns off the mood of the guests wanting to relax.. Wish they could be more accommodating.
Reviewed July 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: