2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3277 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Chabloz from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
very good hotel with smiling staff
once there, like at home with friendly staff and very good accomodation
probably one of the best place to stay on Mactan, close to the airport but quiet, at the sea with sandy beach, 2 pools and really very friendly staff, as well as good meals and good value for money.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Chabloz from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
very good hotel with smiling staff
very convenient location, close to the city center and from airport
very good hotel with really friendly staff, good meals, comfortable and big enough rooms, with 2 pools, sandy beach. Close to the airport and the city.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Chabloz from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
very good hotel with smiling staff
very convenient location, close to the city center and from airport
as usual, very happy to stay there, friendly staff, comfortable room, good meals and best value for money.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

raymond from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Beautiful Hotel
Service
Friendly and welcome hotel with beautiful staffs. The Exterior was wonderful with some nice design. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Food were delicious but there was many flies in the morning. Swimming pools were ok but not so clean. There were many pools of koi which i really enjoyed. The spa here was also super relaxing.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Jose from Philippines
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
A wonderful place to relax
The people, from reception down to cleaners.
We just spent an overnight in the hotel since I'm traveling on a business trip. The room we had, I guessed, is good for 4 person which showed that the rate of USD is quite reasonable. Although a bit old, the room was kept clean and toilet and bath is new and great. Perhaps, installing a bidet would make it perfect. Going around the garden and pool, the koi pond and the in-house spa reminds me of Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Gurmit from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Value for money
Good place to just relax from city life
The hotel has pleasant and helpful staff. The pool was not so clean though and the beach had many boats. The rooms are big and cosy.Nice place to relax and forget about city life. There is a spa but quite expensive in my opinion. Airport is nearby. Overall the stay was pleasant. I will definitely return to this hotel.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Rowley from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Quality hotel with friendly staff
Rooms, pool, staff
A wonderful hotel with friendly staff, nice rooms, good food and a lovely pool. The only small negative is the constant sound of jetski's from the beach (as well as the smell of the petrol fumes from the jetski's). Apart from that a great hotel.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

John from United States
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great place
nice facility
The hotel was a nice facility and the food was good. I would stay here again.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Erlinda from Philippines
Families with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Very pleasant stay in this hotel
Great Service, hotel very accessible to transportation,
My family and I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff made us feel really welcomed. Great service, the staff are very conscious of our needs. Food is good. Beach is good. We like it so much we plan on staying at Whitesands Resorts from now on.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Yongjiang from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
horrible experience
clean bed, cheap spa
I dont think i will go to that hotel or place any more in the future, the staff was good although, but according to so many rules and ordinance, i found it not friendly to customers. the pool is very small compare to bluewater resort next to it, the food is horrible and the facilities are all too old. the room is big enough, but the water supply is a big problem, because it's salty! in all, please visit other hotels such like abaca.
Reviewed June 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: