2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3272 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

WEI from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Decent services low cost-effective
hotel has fewer rooms thus more quiet
hotel is old but not the worst in maribago bay. beach is small but ok. too many bangkas in your eyes. hotel room is retro-style thus more lovely but need refurbishment very soon. hotel has lower cost-effective than blue water. personal opinion.
Reviewed June 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
OK Hotel, very Large room but dark
NIce Pool , Large Room
this was a nice ish hotel. the room was large which was great but they were very very dark. the balcony we had overlooked the bins and a fence so that wasn't great, but there was plenty of space. there was some building going on so the construction in the day wasn't that nice to sit to pool by. but the pool was lovely and peaceful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. good food and overall a nice stay. there wasn't much to do in the area so were limited for choice on what to do if you werent going on trips etc but okay for quiet 2 days. great massage place very cheap just a couple of doors down that did an amazing food massage.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

GAETANO from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in June 2012
decent value
good price, close to my girlfriends family
The positives about this hotel is the price for a resort on the ocean. the negatives about the hotel is the bed was not very comfortable, the air conditioner for the room is hard to keep at a comfortable level the staff was very nice in general if you plan on having any visitors be prepared to be asked for $$ the hotel has a very strict visitor plan, if they visit the room they want to charge you. my girlfriend's entire family lives in Cebu. Twice she wanted her sisters to come to the room to prepare their makeup before we went out. After some negotiation the manager said it would be ok. the 2nd night her sisters came to do their makeup, the staff told us they could not visit the room without a charge. I told them the manager said it was ok for a short period of time only. reluctantly the staff let them do their makeup. my girlfriend and i were unhappy being treated this way. we were not trying to let her family stay there with us. Most of the time we were not in the hotel. Most of the time we were sightseeing and visiting with her family. The beach area is small. Make sure to bring water shoes if you plan to go into the ocean. The ocean floor here has many rocks and sharp edges for your feet. I am not sure if most of Cebu is like this. The food at the hotel was a bit expensive and not very good. They did have free breakfast buffet every morning which was ok. We picked this hotel because of the price and it was close to my girlfriends family so it served its purpose. The staff is very friendly and helpful. (with exception of when we tried to bring family members to the room) Next time we go back to Cebu we will stay somewhere else I think. I have mixed feelings about the hotel. We didn't stay in the room that much so I am somewhat satisfied with my stay.
Reviewed June 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gina from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Peaceful hotel and warm friendly attendant
the spa area & the buffet
I am happy with agoda booking because it offers good accomodation with food in a quite affordable rate for a local tourist like us. It is a good experience to have a birthday leave even for three days and was able to spent it in a four star hotel, really a very relaxing moment. I just realize that local tourist like us can also go on a holiday trip without experiencing much hassle in our budget but still given equal treatment with foreign tourist. I am also happy with the taxi service that we hired to go city tour, he is friendly, trusting and really wants us to enjoy the place. He keeps on encouraging us to see places, go around without demanding extra pay for longer hour. I'm really thankfull i've found agoda services. Now, it will always be a part of my vacation plan in the future. Thank you very much.
Reviewed June 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ricelle from Philippines
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Clean hotel but with small beach area
Clean linens, pool treated every morning,nice staffs
Hotel was clean however the beach area was small. We had a great time, free breakfast buffet was delicious however menu was not that grand. Food was overpriced. They have two swimming pools and they treated it every morning which is good. Fresh towels are also available everyday. Beach front was very small. Pls don't expect a boracay white sand area. Good to swim in the beach during AM, expect low tide in the PM.
Reviewed June 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Deborah from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great service, nice decor, but no swimming beach
Friendly staff, beautiful room and resort decor.
stayed for 4 nights with my mom. the staff are friendly and helpful to point us to various facilities and malls near the resort. however, was a bit disappointed that the beach was not for swimming. it has too many boats crowding the shore and sea urchins on the sea floor, so it's not safe to swim. you will have to take a boat out to the surrounding islands which has beautiful beaches to swim and snorkel. maybe some points for improvement. service, whilst friendly, could be faster. takes over 40 mins to get our meal. the spa and island hopping packages offered by the hotel are very expensive, especially since you can get those services outside for only 20% of the price. small details like not having toothbrushes in the room and having to hold the shower while bathing because the head was not movable, are what makes the difference between a 4 to 5 star resort and this one. food is also pretty expensive and not nice in the resort. walk outside to the maribago grill. really delicious and cheap food. good ambiance too.
Reviewed June 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hua from China
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Maybe I'll like the hotel if I had time to stay
I have no idea
Well I did not stay there really, didnt even make it to that area. My plan was changed later on but I still had to pay for the hotel even though I called them to ask if they can refund for 1 or 2 nights. Well that was a while ago.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YONGHO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Beautiful and awsome the place
close to the airport
This hotel is very nice and good for the location. And the people who work there are very kind and look satisfied. The security system is very strick so I was very relieved. I was enjoying the swimming pool and seanary of the ocean.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

gary from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
very nice hotel/resort
rooms, grounds, pools
very nice hotel/resort. beautiful grounds/scenery. very nice rooms, we were upgraded to a suite, very nice. 2 very nice pools, one for everyone, one for adults only. do not recommend going there on saturdays. they have company outings and have day passes, very crowded. food at the 2 restaurants is good, and the prices are reasonable. however, the seating is outdoors and it is very hot. also, the restaurant has the most flies that i have ever seen in one place. bring bug spray and fly swatter!!!
Reviewed June 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SIMON from Germany
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great atmosphere, great service and great value
Fantastic atmosphere, clean, value for money, location, pool, service
we only stayed 2 days in the cebu white sands hotel but truly enjoyed every minute! after our very late arrival we experience a quick and friendly check-in and after shower felt in our bed and slept immediately without noticing much around us. in the morning we were positively surprised about the green lush surroundings in the hotel complex with palm trees and little ways between the pools and buildings. the breakfast buffet was large and everyone should find something for their palate (i am not really up for sausages and bbq food in the morning but had lots of other choices available). the two pools (one main pool for everyone and one smaller more private pool where kids are not allowed) are fantastic! the whole resort is very clean, the staff is super friendly and helpful and we absolutely enjoyed this hotel. i would like to 100% recommend this hotel especially at this very attractive rate! and before i forget it - the spa was fantastic!!!!
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: