2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3275 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

william from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
nice quiet location
quiet area with sandy beach
White sands hotel resort was a nice place that served good meals and was within a short taxi ride to a couple places to eat and listen to music
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Kevin from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Nice & Quiet
Pool, Staff, food
great quiet place, not much night life. beach is small and "walled" off from walking to other beaches. staff is awesome! food is great, pool is superb. if you want a quiet get-away, it's perfect.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stephen from Australia
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice place to wind down...
Room size was great, very clean, well maintained and a great setting.
my flight schedule was changed so i didnt arrive till after 11pm, but they allowed my fiancee to arrive early before i was able to check in. was given a complimentary drink on arrival,even at that late hour. the staff where always helpful and smiling, always greeting us wherever we went. security was great, felt so safe i never gave personal safety another thought whilst there.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

tamahere from France
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great place for the price and cozy atmosphere
big swimming pool
overall nice and quiet. room were new and spacious. big swimming pool and nice service at the restaurant.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

NEAN from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Resort for foreign tourist only
Koi Pond
i am personally not pleased in our stay in the resort. maybe because the service is less personal (if you are exhausted, this thing matters) or their amenities are meager, or i might just been disappointed how they are more pleasing to foreigners than the locals. we drove one hour from the city with a one-year baby and when we get our reservation, the concierge gave us litany of house rules. no welcoming drinks, nor hot towels. not even amenable for early check-ins. we waited for about an hour in the car, with a cranky baby. i personally had chosen this online because of their location and because it is exclusive. small resort may have more personalized service but i was wrong. the koi pond is also a good attraction for family with kids. but my poor baby was bitten by mosquitoes, i suspected the jars all over the place may have been storing puddle of water. the staffs were relatively nice. we just probably started a the wrong foot but what we experiece from the first few minutes in the lobby made impression until we checked out.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

chrisrian from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
great property at a nice beach
very quiet an serene plce
this place is great. eventhough its is quite but it has all types recreational facilities and operator on premeises. the breakfast buffet is the best i has in philippines.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

KEVIN from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Very nice
Ponds and beach
Very nice hotel staff were good and helpfull i really liked the koi fish ponds the beach was also very nice. I visited the spa and had a fantastic massage.Rooms were clean and tidy and the pool spread was really great.I had a couple of meals here and they were good aswell
Reviewed April 14, 2012

QUEENIE from Philippines
Families with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
yes i like the servise
the fool,and sea site
more accomodation for the parties and more practice for the staff incase of parieties accomodation for the step by step servings for the clients.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Karen from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great Service
Swimming pool and the ambiance
The place was cozy and relaxing because of the nature drawn ambiance of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was awesome, my kids love it since they cater all kinds of breakfast items. The service given by the restaurant was great, they catered to our needs fast and effecient. My family wanted to extend our stay there longer but i have work to do in other countries. We were very delighted with our stay and hopefully be back by August. Thanks Agoda and Maribago white sands.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Carlos, from Philippines
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good hotel if for a limited budget
value for money
Good hotel if budget is limited. One major flaw was that their generator is not powerful enough to support airconditioning in the rooms during power outages. No electric fans were on standby in case power outage went on for hours. Overall, service was great but only one restaurant in the entire resort.
Reviewed April 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: