2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3270 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Fue from United States
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
no soft powder white sand
nothing
will not return to this place
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Neil from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice hotel not quite worth the money yet
Beautiful grounds
the room booked was lovely with lots of space and nice bathroom. wifi not available in rooms yet which was a shame. we ate dinner in the restaurant in the evening and the chicken was so badly cooked it had the consistency and taste of pork despite assurances from the chef that it was chicken. when i complained they removed the dish from our bill and gave us complimentary fruit. we later got room service as we were still hungry but the dishes brought were not as advertised on the menu. tired of complaining, we left it, hoping breakfast would be better. unfortunately it wasn't great - they ran out of bread and did not replenish it or the pastries. not terrible but we just expect more when paying this sort of price.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Janet from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Lovely resort but beach not good for swimming!
Layout of hotel and the rooms are nice.
we really enjoyed our stay. they upgraded us for free to a courtside room as we were worried about the noise! this was ok until the sat. night when a local disco went on til about 1am.it was very noisy on that night, but apart from that no problem.the breakfast buffet was nice and the gardens and layout lovely. the staff are friendly and we used their tour office to go island hopping. the minute you walk outside though you are hassled.we ate dinner in the resort and the food was really good.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Glenn from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice Hotel on the Beach
Good overall
Reasonable rates, nice rooms, pools and good buffet breakfast.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Glenn from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel on the beach
Good value overall
Nice hotel on the beach. Good rooms, 2 nice pools and great buffet breakfast. Great for relaxation but not much else near-by. You can get a taxi into Cebu city for shopping or nightlife. Use the metered taxis. They are cheap and a ride to the airport is only about $4. If you book the airport transfer through the hotel they do not use the metered taxis and cost more.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Martin from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Good for island hopping
The free upgrade to a suite
The floors get dusty quickly and need to be swept daily. The staff need to be told this. It's away from Cebu City so the best ways into town are either by cab or jeepney.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Kamille from
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Superb Hotel with great location and service.
Near the airport, accessible and good service
we stayed here for only one night but we're lucky enough to be upgraded from deluxe to a semi-suite room. the service is really great, the staffs are very courteous. their food are quite expensive although it's really a must try. the place is really really clean although some rooms i think are old style.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Patricia from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Wonderful hotel and service
Nice rooms
Our stay was just about OK. We have no complaints about this hotel. The pool is big but the beach front is not really as inviting, as with all the beaches in Mactan, except for Shangrila. But the resort itself is ok. The pool is clean and inviting. The rooms are spacious and clean except for the sheets which were too thin. The staff were also very accommodating and helpful with all your needs especially when getting a cab from outside.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Grace from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Relaxing Retreat.
Beautiful Lagoon size swimming pool.
five day stay at this hotel resort, perfect for relaxing. the staff were very polite and friendly and gave us service with a smile. the beach area was well maintained although the sea was not very clean for swimming. the resort has two very good size swimming pools, particularly the lagoon pool, which was absolutely perfect. only downside would be the amount of mosquitoes around during the evening hours, so be prepared to have plenty of repellent. we would recommend this resort if you are looking for a place to stay on mactan island.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Maiko from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Exellent hotel
breakfast, interior design of the room, Anahata Spa, pool and jacuzzi facility...
We like everything about this hotel. It was our 4th or 5th time to stay there and we loved it just the same.
Reviewed March 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: