2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3276 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3276 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Jeanne from Philippines
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Small but Beautiful Resort
Great rooms and ambiance
small beach area with not much place to explore. but the place was beautiful with a really good ambiance.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Lee from Singapore
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location with lovely room
Big room with a convenience location
We were upgraded to the courtyard room with extra chrg of an additional kid, the room was big and spacious even an extra bed was added. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. My kids enjoy the television programme and also the beach volleyball by the sea. The food serve in the restaurants were great with reasonable price. Will book the same hotel if we were to be there again...
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Antony from India
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice location with private beach near to airport
private beach, spacious rooms, two public pools, island hopping packages, underwater adventures available,
luckily we got a complimentary upgrade to the junior suite room. the room was so huge with two air conditions, a drawing room, big bathroom with jacuzzi. the employees are very friendly and wishes you every time you see them. you don't have to roam around with cash, as the money can be charged to your room when you spent. there is a private beach for the hotel and also a public beach next to it. the hotel has got lots of underwater and sea adventure packages. the complimentary breakfast was not so good, but adjustable.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Pamela from Philippines
Groups
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
nice hotel, good service
There are a lot of things to do in the hotel, two swimming pools, it's near the beach and the rooms are so lovely.
I loved the fact that the hotel is really close to the beach and if you don't want to go to the beach, you can stay in the pool which has sunbathing chairs in it. I also loved the rooms which is big and comfortable. Even the comfort rooms are very clean. We even took a relaxing time outside our rooms near the fish ponds. The staff are very nice and accommodating. They tend to your request at once. The only problem is that the food in their restaurant are a little expensive and is not that great although breakfast is really yummy. Other than that, is hotel is excellent.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Lin from Singapore
Groups
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Average resort but extremely calculative
-
The facilities of the resort were average, some were run-down and unclean. Rooms were big but floors were sandy and there was only a thin sheet (no blanket!) on the beds. Beach area was extremely small, and you cannot venture onto other parts of the beach as they are 'owned' by other resorts. Limited breakfast spread. Staff were responsive but not knowledgeable of places/restaurants to recommend. The worst part was how they were calculative with everything - charging us for dropping our friends along the way at another resort, charging us for using the lobby phone to call a local number, quoting us additional sums when we requested for late check-outs, and their airport shuttle, van hire, day packages and massage/spa packages cost at least three times as much as what you can easily get outside near the resort.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Peng from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice Hotel with Helpful and Smiling Staff
Nice courtyard room and enjoyable pool
overall, we are satisfied with the rooms, large courtyard room with very clean and comfortable toilet. the hotel exterior is great with nice greenery. beach was not good, short with no swimming activities but the swimming pool was great. the food at the restaurant was ok and the breakfast provided suit us and the kids. there are few restaurants walking distance away just outside the hotel.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

ignacio from Ecuador
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and nice service
good enviroment but should have internet available for all rooms
the hoitel generally speaking is good ,, a little far away from downtown but with exelent service ,, the poople is super friendly and nice ,, try to help you in any way
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Juliet from Norway
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
Satisfied with the staff of their services:-) Friendly and helpful. Nice place and very relaxing.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

DAVID from United States
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Lovely hotel
Koi pond outside my door
this is a great find...i was so surprised to see koi ponds right out my door,,,i ordered coffee and sat down to relax and enjoy the koi...the staff was so friendly and helpfully, maybe the best i have had on this trip...so far 10 hotels in the last 6 weeks...the food was great, and the view of the ocean...
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Carlos from Spain
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Excellent service but small beach
Service, pool, ala carte
We were a bit disappointed at the beach. The resort is more set up for a water-sports vacation than for a beach-side retreat. This was more than off-set however by the excellent service and friendliness of the staff. The pool was also a nice surprise. It had been over-cast and raining off-and-on all day so we were pleasantly surprised to find the water nice and lukewarm rather than cold. The ala carte dinner we ordered was also very good. I would recommend it over the buffet.
Reviewed December 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: