Very good 7.1
Based on 120 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

GIL from Philippines
Solo traveler
Budget
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
pleasant stay for first time visitor
location, friendly staff,
for a first time solo visitor in cebu, it's nice to stay in a hotel that is accesible to transportation & places to eat and shop. century plaza hotel is just a simple yet nice place to stay for people on a budget. you can just walk around outside the hotel & find lots of stores like robinsons mall, seven eleven, national bookstore, restaurants, etc. hotel staff are also friendly & accommodating so i definitely recommend it.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Vingarzan from United States
Solo traveler
Budget
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Decent Hotel for the budget
This hotel is close to entertainment bars and Robinson Shopping Center
Make sure you will check out the room before you book it. Some rooms look very decent, while others have that musty smell of closed rooms..
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Jennifer from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great staff, ideal location
value for money, central area
They allowed me early check-in which was really nice of them. Hotel is very well situated near malls and nightlife. Hotel looks old, but is a value for money.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

MERLYN from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great location and comfortable room
walking distance to business & leisure center
everything is okay except for the free meal ...not so good.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
beautiful place
near shopping mall
The hotel is nice to stay in. It is near a shopping mall. the staff are kind and helpful. The rooms are okay. It is near to some fast food chains and banks if you need to go to an atm. overall our family enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

alx from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
comfy and good location
walking distance to fuente osmena, silent location
good location, right near fuente osmena, breakfast is average, room size was enough for us; however, the aircon looked broken and was a bit noisy, though it cooled the room just fine; and, the mini-waterfall area right before the elevator has a pet-shop-like smell;
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Francis from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
It's not really a hotel
It was cheap
i got a standard room and became quite happy that they upgraded it to superior. the room was just fine. nothing fancy. i didn't like the shower. it was spraying water all over the place. the room is enough if you don't plan to stay there for a long time.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Service with a smile
Friendly staff
we stayed at the hotel for three days and two nights. the staff are friendly and accomodating. the lady on the front desk helped us with phone calls to book us to bohol. the front desk lady also accomodate our early breakfast because we had to leave for bohol. the rooms and bed are okay.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Manollete from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
"Good location. Near the district."
Big rooms
The stay was quite nice, we don't actually stayed too much in our room, we are always on the go because of our self-made itinerary tours for Cebu and Bohol. We actually only used it for sleeping. One bad comment is the towels in the bath, we did not use it because of its present state. We don't know if the color is dirty white or gray or its originally white but over the years of use, its already dark white.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Julie from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Really Great Staffs
Perfect location.
Got there really early. Since i have a toddler with me, i asked for really early check-in (9am), and they allowed us. Actually, the room i booked was still in use, so they gave us an alternative of using the single occupancy for awhile, and that's really a big relief for us. After that, they even upgraded us into a bigger room. Staffs were so friendly and helpful, even gave us tips of where to go and assist us for our very early morning flight. I would definitely recommend this hotel for other travellers in Cebu.
Reviewed February 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: